We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Returned and enjoyed this well situated flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thetravel...
London
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Returned and enjoyed this well situated flat”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed our first visit and so returned for a 2 week stay. The weather was great and we went to the beach almost every day as the sea is a short 3 minute walk away. It is also very convenient being so central. We hired a car and they have a parking space which is absolutely necessary. We visited Jerusalem, a Moshav much further south and various places in further north. However, this time we explored Tel Aviv and went to, for example, the Bialik area which is architecturally interesting. We liked the museum of artist Reuven Rubin. Be careful of the opening time. Iit was a small charming place to visit. We enjoyed swimming in the warm clean sea water. I was glad I took my new triathlon speedos [I do not do triathlons]. I do not like sunbathing so did not hire a sun lounger but we did hire two chairs and a sun umbrella for 18 shekels a day. They give you a side table. We would take our lunch in tupperware boxes, which were in the flat. The flat itself was clean and comfortable. Good showers and all you need for your stay. We thought it was good value. The free phone for local calls was useful. You should book some of the more formal restaurants in advance. Round the corner about 10 years away is a new restaurant called "Oh Mama' which we took away two meals. We loved it. It has Sephardic food and we took a family friend there who said it was special. Walk right and further down Ben Yehuda street about 3 minutes to the Thai restaurant on the corner which was also good. Round the other corner, turned left, is a supermarket and beside that a green grocer. Try the flower shop a bit further on the left but buy the single stems with a bit of greenery which they make look good rather than the made up bouquets. There are lots of nearby shops. There are many good restaurants and cafes within 20 minute walk. We did a lot of walking in the late afternoon exploring the streets and areas. Actually our two weeks were just a little bit magical.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact you are so close to the sea.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe f
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value for money unbelievable great location”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This our second visit and the flat which feels as our Tel Aviv home.
So much better then a hotel stay.
We have had a VIP treatment by Yaniv who welcomed us after midnight.

The flat is in a very central position so we did not need to rent a car.

Great restaurants with in walking distance.

We felt that this specially spacious flat is priced very reasonably priced.

We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
THANK YOU.
YOU ARE WELCOME AGAIN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
785Nirit
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location, Well equiped”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the flat for the weekend.
Excellent location. walking distance to the beach from one hand, and to Ben Yehuda and Disingof st. from the other side where there are cool restaurants.
The flat is newly renovated with all necessary facilities and appliances. we did not use it all, but it is handy if you stay for longer time.
enjoyed it very much.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you Nirit to hear this from a local Israely makes us proud.
you are welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina8...
New York
1 review
“Best location in Tel Aviv! Right on the Beach!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here in the best spot in Tel Aviv. You are a couple of minutes from the beach in one direction and the shops and main thoroughfare in the other. We got to experience Tel Aviv living as locals. The apartment itself is very clean, has everything you need.

Ultimately we preferred our stay over the more expensive local hotels in which we have stayed in the past.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Yaniv - who greeted us and brought wine and food.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank You Georgina it was lovely to have as our guests.
You are great guests to have, you looked after the flat as it was your own.
You are welcome back and hope to see you soon in TEL AVIV.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thetravel...
London
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent position for sea and central Tel Aviv”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been in Tel Aviv many times and this apartment was just what we wanted for a 2 week holiday. It was clean and fresh and in one of the original parts of the city.

Turn left out the door and it is about 3 mins walk to the beach where we had breakfast overlooking the sea. It was late October and we had great weather. So we swam most days and walked to the old town of Jaffa twice.

Turn right and you are at a main road with restaurants, cafes and shops. We found it easy to get around by bus and walking. We hired a car a few days and they have a parking space which is necessary in this area. The apartment itself is well appointed. Wifi was a bonus. I like the fact that it is in a typical Israeli block which gave the feeling we were in an Israeli town and not just a tourist area.

One good thing was Yanive, the owners agent, who greeted us with a welcome pack of food and wine so there was something in the fridge. He was friendly and helpful.

My wife and I would go back there the next time we visit Israel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position near beach and centreA dishwasher would be nice
Liked least: A dishwasher would be nice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing