We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cocktails!!”
Review of Moonshine

Moonshine
Ranked #474 of 1,846 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: USD 5 - USD 13
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Inspired by the speakeasy establishments of the prohibition era in the US, this semi-secret cocktail bar offers a sexy vibe, sophisticated cocktails and classic american style bar dishes.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Loved the name so i knew there will be good drinks to follow - and it was. we celebrated a birthday for one of my friends.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Boaz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Very cool bar with an America in the 20s design. Nice cocktails and beer, small but good variety of beer food

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

A nice place for a couple of drinks. Compared to porch cocktail bars, it's a nice place to hang out. Cocktails are good, atmosphere is nice, but don't take wine.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 160tatianac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Moonshine offers a great atmosphere, good music and tasty cocktails. The bartender was knowledgeable and friendly - we had a great time. On Mondays you can drink as many cocktails as you want for 99 shekels only.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Neta_Avivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Really great cocktails, Prices are fair.
The food, as much as I tried, is great! The chicken wings here are one of the best in TLV in my opinion.
The place is fairly small but somehow there was always a place to sit when I come ( usually with 3~4 friends).

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank woot n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moonshine also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Moonshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing