We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tourist Israel
from USD 99.00
More Info
from USD 199.00
More Info
from USD 69.00
More Info
from USD 79.00
More Info
Reviews (3,740)
Filter reviews
3,740 results
Traveller rating
2,410
619
180
143
388
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,410
619
180
143
388
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wadi rum bedouin camp border crossing day trip dead sea petra tour ein gedi great tour private tour went smoothly jordan river rosh hanikra old city sea of galilee driver masada nathalie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 3,740 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

10/10 experience would definitely recommend.
Yuval was a great guide and made the trip very interesting and enjoyable

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireTouristIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Thanks, Michelle N, for the 5 stars AND 10/10 review of your experience!!
We're so happy you had such a fun and memorable time with Yuval :)
Thanks for choosing Tourist Israel we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

Amit is a professional. The tours were exactly what my wife and I were looking for. Amit's knowledge of art, architecture, and culinary arts really came through.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireTouristIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Thank you, Dave L, for your feedback about our Tel Aviv Carmel Market Tour and about Amit! So happy to hear you found Amit informative, engaging and friendly and we thank you for choosing to share this experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

We booked a 3 days Trip to Jordan

The first day in Aqaba is just useless : the guide dropped us in the middle of the town at 10am to pick up us at 12pm and told us to walk around. Not mentioning that there nothing to do there and especially when you have no idea where to go... he then drive us to a restaurant with a one plate selection (meat) for 14 JD (very expensive for the country). Aqaba is not a pretty city and the beach shore is just dirty with man only place or burkinis

We then drove to the bedoui. Camp Chez Ali. You will experience a nice night theatre and good meal but need to upgrade to get personal bathroom. The jeep tour in the desert is quite nice to do and the settings is great

Petra is good to do by yourself coz you get very little guidance anyway and most guides don't bother doing the walk around the main places. The 3* hotel They put you at is more of a 1* and prices in petra are ridiculous..

Overall I was disappointed to have done a tour and not saved money to do only a 1 day trip to Jordan staying at a very nice hotel for the exact same price !

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank florep536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireTouristIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Thank you, florep536, for taking the time to share your feedback. Customer satisfaction is important to us and we appreciate you sharing your comments on how to improve our services.

After reviewing your correspondence with our reservation team, you did specify that you wanted a private bathroom and confirmed hotel accommodation for this reason. This is an option that we regularly offer without any issue, and we apologize it was not properly provided. We have since refunded your card the $60 since you shouldn't have to cover the cost of the upgrade.

We're glad to hear that you still enjoyed the sites in Jordan including the Jeep tour in Wadi Rum along with Petra. It is also important to remember that the tour cost includes all transportation, guiding, border assistance, visa arrangements, entrance to Petra, meals, accommodation and more. We are sorry to hear this tour did not meet your expectations and thank you again for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

The tour was superb. Excellent choice of a variety of buildings/styles and lots of information provided in an engaging way. I would recommend it to anyone that would like to join a guided tour of the white city. Wish I could participate in 2 other tours offered by the guide.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Daggs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireTouristIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thank you, Daggs1, for your review! How lovely to hear you thought the tour was superb! We're so happy to know you enjoyed the sites, the information, and the guide and found it to be engaging. Thanks for recommending our tour and services, we hope you will join us again in the future on more tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

The staff was super accommodating when I needed to make adjustments to the dates of the tour. I was able to change the dates with no problem and enjoy one of the most amazing experiences I have had in my life. It was a trip that connected me to history, spirituality, and people like no other. Highly recommend it!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank cindy81111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireTouristIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thank you, cindy81111, for your review! We are so pleased to hear you found the staff and entire time accommodating and organized in order to adjust your tour and make changes. We couldn't be happier to hear that this trip was one of the best experiences of your life and that is connected you to history, spirituality and the people.
It was our pleasure to have you travel with us, thanks for choosing Tourist Israel and for recommending our services!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews