We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
99
91
37
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
91
37
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdizengoff and ben yehuda streetstel aviv portcentral stationold portsmall hotelroom safetwo blocksminute walk from the beachbudget hotelbusy roadstayed one nightnice breakfastcleaning staffocean viewbreakfast roomyogurtcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Good/Okay. The staff was very pleasant to work with. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was VERY good, ample, fresh, and with local specialties. As far as I can tell, a good deal for what you get. Conveniently located to the beach and shopping streets.

However, as this hotel is on a busy street, our room faced the street so it was very loud Traffic up and down the street until early in the morning. Trash trucks at 6 in the morning. That's not the hotel's fault - I should have worked it out by looking at the map, and asking for a room in the back maybe.

Things that were disappointing that could have been avoided were: the thing that the shower head hangs on was broken. Not a huge deal - we just showered like Europeans but for those who are not used to this, it would be a bummer. Also, their internet was on the blitz when we were there so we never got on it.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street, not at the front of the building.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PRKPinCH41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The room was small but clean. Breakfast is included in the price. Near the Sea and the Yarkon River. Best of all Saul G. is an amazing host. Helped us with travel problems, and gave of himself unstintingly. Bright guy, funny, yet highly capable! Worth the price of admission!

Room Tip: My room had a balcony on the south side. There was a little bit of traffic noise, but nothing to get fussed about.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank murray100henderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Well situated, friendly staff, efficient manager, excellent breakfast, very reasonable prices. Close to the beach. Bus services from Tel Aviv train station stops outside the hotel and its only three stops from the airport to the train station.

Room Tip: good for children as the beach is 100 metres away
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This is a one block walk to sand or boardwalk.Tons of fancy restaurants to smaller stands on walk to the north .Aroma Coffee is great with English menus by cashiers tills.
Hotel has "lift" big enough for 4 people at a time,maybe 1 piece luggage also.
Room had been redone and up to date.Even had an extra 220 to North American plug adapter left in wall plug in.(Good only for 110-220 adaptable electronics that adjust voltage themselves )
Hair blower in bathroom has 2 prong 110 volt "shaver " plug on its wall holder that some say will charge a North American cell phone.
4 th floor(top) at back or side may be quietest.
Zero is lobby floor.-zero is breakfast floor .
Lobby people were very helpful with suggestions when asked for what to see.
Use Gett app for taxis and eliminate taxi cash hassle.If around a cluster of taxis other then GETT ones walk a ways away and order taxi.Maybe tell them what you are wearing,etc

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel is very close to the beach, you can go back and forward easily, the rooms are clean, the service the rooms everyday with clean towels, the breakfast was just ok, nothing fancy, even one day we had to go in a tour and they started servicing it very late. Close to so many restaurants at the pier and if you walk in the opposite direction thru the residential are, you can get great places to eat. Their english is just fine but there is a gentleman, I believe his name is Saul, very good and even he can recommend some restaurants giving a business card with his name and we got discounts at the restaurants or free salads, it is a PLUS PLUS in a expensive city like Tel Avi.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews