We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
882
249
30
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
249
30
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft room boutique hotel great location amazing breakfast frishman beach egg dishes standard room modern design rooms are small shakshuka reception staff few minutes walk wi fi very nice hotel breakfast buffet is beach front in the heart of tel aviv
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The exceptionally warm, fun, friendly staff from the Reception to the Restaurant made this beautiful boutique hotel more than just an excellent hotel. We actually extended our booking choosing to stay the full 3 weeks instead of moving on elsewhere. The food... well... I challenge anyone to find a better breakfast anywhere! And the hotel is in a great spot, close to the beach. All I can add is a very warm, loud THANK YOU!!! for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank ericabentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MendeliHotel, General Manager at Mendeli Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear ericabentel,

We take great pride in our levels of service here at The Mendeli Street Hotel and we strive to ensure all of our guests have an unforgettable experience, so to learn that you found our service to be perfect and the team to be friendly and hospitable is ever so rewarding for us.

Myself and my team look forward to welcoming you back to The Mendeli Street Hotel in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Gili Idan, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The Mendeli offers excellent accommodations and outstanding service for its price. Although the room was a bit small, it was very clean, modern and nicely decorated. It offered everything needed for a very comfort stay. The hotel location is perfect for those who love the beach and is not too far walking distance to some great restaurants. The lobby of the hotel includes a very trendy hi-end restaurant that offer great breakfast buffet, but the coffee, juices and many main dishes are offered only thru menu and waiter service. Some may find this kind of service challenging and slow especially for people that are on the go. Without reservations it is almost impossible to get a seat for a drink or dinner spontaneously.
The staff at the hotel is very friendly and extremely helpful and very accommodating. They really make you feel at home. special thanks to the wonderful staff at the reception desk especially to Esther for the wonderful and warm welcome she extended to us.
For sure this will be our choice hotel next time we are in Tel-Aviv.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Leon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MendeliHotel, General Manager at Mendeli Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Leon Z.,

We take great pride in our levels of service here at The Mendeli Street Hotel and we strive to ensure all of our guests have an unforgettable experience, so to learn that you found our service to be perfect and the team to be friendly and hospitable is ever so rewarding for us.
I have shared your kind words with all the team at the hotel and we hope that you will join us again soon.

Best Regards,
Gili Idan, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The staff was very friendly from the beginning to end. They cleared up a booking issue we had without any trouble. The hotel is perfect location, walking distance to the beach and restaurants in the area. They provide you with towels to use at the beach. The hotel is well maintained and beautiful. The breakfast was one of the best that we’ve had in all of Israel. Be advised that the rooms are small so book a bigger room if you have large luggage. Brand new appliances in the room was also helpful (lots of towels, new tv, great blowdryer, etc).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank roxannayashouafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MendeliHotel, General Manager at Mendeli Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear roxannayashouafar,

We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and our special little touches, so thank you for highlighting these in your review of your stay.
It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Myself and my team look forward to welcoming you back to The Mendeli Street Hotel in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Gili Idan, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We enjoyed our stay.The room was small but very nice and comfortable.We liked the design (very modern).the hotel is close to the beach, to restaurants and shops.The breakfast was great.I appreciated the quality of the products:the bread was so tasty and fresh...the restaurant staff was so kind and helpful.
we had the same good experience with the staff from the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vivim665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MendeliHotel, General Manager at Mendeli Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear vivim665,

I am extremely pleased that you were impressed with our decor too; we believe the unique style of our hotel to be something that truly sets us apart from the rest.
We are very proud to be offering the highest quality of service, as we put great effort in making our guest feel comfortable and satisfied.

I have shared your kind words with all the team at the hotel and we hope that you will join us again soon.

Best Regards,
Gili Idan, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We have thoroughly enjoyed it stay at the Mendeli Hotel. The service is outstanding, particularly in terms of help from the front desk. They suggested places of interest and took time to explain the best way to explore the city. In addition the complementary breakfast was wonderful. Thank you to the staff at the Mendeli Hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MendeliHotel, General Manager at Mendeli Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Annette D.,

We take great pride in our levels of service here at The Mendeli Street Hotel and we strive to ensure all of our guests have an unforgettable experience, so to learn that you found our service to be perfect and the team to be friendly and hospitable is ever so rewarding for us.
Myself and my team look forward to welcoming you back to The Mendeli Street Hotel in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Gili Idan, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews