We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely studio, in a good location and really...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
pirjotuul...
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basement studio outside downtown hustle”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners are friendly and helpful! There are good bus connections and rental bicygles near by. as well as small parks and playgrounds.
The studio was pretty much like you can see in the pictures, clean and comfortable enough - and many beautiful paintings on the walls! The WIFI worked well!
It depends what you expect, but I would recommend this studio for 2 people, if you value a good bed and a dining table. The 2 of us stayed there for 6 weeks in january-february, there is air-source heat pump. And I assume that the summer months are still nice and cool down in the basement.
I think its still necessary to realize 2 things when booking your stay, the garden around the basement area is a narrow space around the fence, it is not therefore suitable for spending your spare time. Another thing that is important to know and what we had not realized that the studio is in the basement, 16 steps down, no windows with views. If these are not important factors to you on a short term stay, I can recommend this apartment very well.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
We would like to thank the reviewer for the positive features mentioned and we are sorry to hear that these guests were disappointed by some aspects. We would like to point out that our guests are welcome to use the entire villa garden, not only the stretch along the fence. Also, while the apartment is below the garden level, it has large windows on two sides opening onto an English garden, as can be clearly seen in the photographs. These windows face east and south, and so the apartment is well lit and aired. The term "basement" used by the reviewer is misleading and inappropriate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely studio, in a good location and really great hosts.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really nice studio in the basement of the hosts' house. It was exactly what was needed for our family. We were visiting our son on a gap year programme so needed to be be commuting between Tel Aviv and Jerusalem - having a rental car was a big help but careful with parking. We got a ticket!

Apartment is well kept, and equipped and spotlessly clean. Eli was really helpful when we arrived. We would highly recommend this accomodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Look/feel of accomomdation
Liked least: Parking was difficult
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misterkiv...
Donetsk, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and clean apartment in great location!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our family spent vacation at this apartment . We liked these location at the Bitsaron, there are many parks and quiet streets. The location is fantastic: it is close to the best places in Tel-Aviv.
The apartment was really nice, clean, bright, great layout and enough space for the family.
There is a large collection of interesting books on different languages, comfortable soft bed with clean linen. We had the necessary ware for cooking, but most importantly we are very glad to meet with the hosts. Eli and Ilona very hospitable, intelligent people, greeted us very well, helped in all aspects, we feel at home. Hospitality Eli and Ilona deserves the highest ratings. We recommend its apartments to anyone, who wants to spend some good time in this great city!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turbostas
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay with friendly hosts”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We found our hosts very welcoming and accommodating. Apart from offering clean and well furnished flat, they invited us for dinner and shared tips and secrets of hidden gems in their city. Thank you

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igal10
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best value for your MONEY!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Usually you find places less attractive than they look in pictures-NOT IN THIS CASE
For a moderate rate we received our own little home with pieces of antiques and china, books and crispy white european style sheets. Totally over my expectations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;