We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and vibe.... not quite a five yet”
Review of Night Kitchen

Night Kitchen
Ranked #10 of 1,838 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 40 - USD 50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Hours : every night from 19:00 till 23:30
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Still a way to go.... but very good and glad we came here. Reservations are a must and the ideal demographic is thirty years old..... a bit loud, too much background music but interesting place. Our table was constantly being bumped.... and servers leaned too far to place dishes rather than walk a few feet to the diner.....

Salads fresh and tasty with nice dressing. Ravioli among the best I’ve eaten with an excellent tomato based sauce. Hanger steaks all delivered rarer than ordered.... so to again have mains arrive over a ten minute period... inexcusable and not the way to have a nice dinner together. The calamari was okay, and the kebabs were above average.

Service is not five star despite the cute young women and men service staff... they need to do more than look good. Still at $40usd pp with one drink it was a reasonable experience and price. I’d recommend and return.

Thank Chicagonative_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingPass717539, Manager at Night Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

An amazing, modern restaurant with a touch of local food.. Casual place with a lot of happy people..

1  Thank GlobeTrotting314597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingPass717539, Manager at Night Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

This place is always packed.
We were lucky enough to snag a seat at the bar without a reservation and our bartender server Tom was so helpful and nice to us! The 150 sheckel deal for one is really too good to pass. We shared the salmon cerviche and cauliflower that were both amazing. The hanger steak is cooked perfectly and the the habib kabob just incredible. The vibe is Tel Aviv hipster for sure but we totally felt comfortable. The prices are reasonable and the food amazing. Can't wait to return and Tom is one of a kind!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingPass717539, Manager at Night Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review and compliments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We went there on our only night in Tel Aviv, no reservation made but we where lucky and got a place at the bar within 5’. We got the friends sharing options and we loved all our plates. The chef has a magic hand for balancing flavours. The artichoke starter was divine, and so was the fish shawarma, but what was really outstanding were the juicy minty kebabs with tahini sauce, grilled potatoes and onions. For dessert we had cream brûlée lollipops (truly inspired) and some sort of fizzy panna cotta with pistachios granola and the most delicate hint of rose water: a great surprise! We loved the place and service was excellent, so highly recommended!

1  Thank ElenaP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingPass717539, Manager at Night Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing review !
hope to see you again soon, night kitchen family :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

I have visited this place twice based on the TripAdvisor recommendations. The food and service is fantastic. It is more like a bar rather than fancy restaurant but it is getting very crowded in the evening which means something. I would recommend spicy calamari (btw. I took two portions) as it tastes amazing. Their version of Creme Brûlée is something I have never experienced before. I will definitely return there next time.

1  Thank jareko774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingPass717539, Manager at Night Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for your review and your compliments :)
hope to see you again soon, night kitchen family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Night Kitchen also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Night Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing