We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”
Review of Taizu

Taizu
Ranked #57 of 1,845 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 45 - USD 75
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Taizu - Asia Terranean Kitchen, A new concept restaurant based on chef Yuval Ben Neriah's personal interpretation of street foods of five countries in South East Asia - India, China, Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam. The restaurant belongs to the fine casual dining category with the highest level of food, design and hospitality in an informal and accessible setting.
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The menu is well organized. You can taste different food from asia and the service is great. We had the prawn dumplings, the ceviche (delicious) the beef filet (fantastic) the nems and the octopus (very surprising).

We really enjoyed the innovative food and the service. Inside area is great but air conditioning is cold we liked the terrasse.

A new one for us in tel aviv that deserves a visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Ilane2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

We heard great things about Taizu. So, We had high expectations. The screw ups began when they brought out two of our main courses before the appetizers. Oops, sorry. Than, when we got to the main course they were unable to serve the main courses to all of us. The last main course was served when the others finished their's (so the food won't get cold). The food looked good but wasn't. My wife wound up throwing up as soon as we got to our room. I hope that they only had a bad night.... Surprisingly, we won't be going back!!!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank gabriel_767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

a real chef's restaurant in all aspects. great food absolutely fantastic, very good service, very nice design and ambiance.
in many cases a chef's restaurant is over rated and a dissapointment, in this case its a great experiance.
highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yaniv i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I visited with my fiancé to celebrate a birthday. It was our first time at Taizu and the food was amazing. Really great vibe in the restaurant and almost every bite of the food is like an explosion of flavours!
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Z8960SSmatthewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

The food, the service and the atmosphere is just amazing. Can only recommend to go there in the evening!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Marco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taizu also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Taizu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing