We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Townhouse Tel Aviv”
Review of Townhouse Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Townhouse Tel Aviv
Ranked #76 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived around 7 pm as a surprise for my husband's birthday.
(We waited for over 30 minutes for the receptionist to be there (Yes. we were all alone!
When I told her we've been waiting for that long, she just answered she had to be some place else. how rude.
The room was OK, pretty disappointing and not very clean, although the location was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

This hotel is very well located in Tel Aviv, is reasonably priced for the area and has a nice character. The breakfast at a nearby cafe is great, and has the nice property of being available all day. Our room (#18) was a reasonable size for a city hotel, with a great bathroom and an outside balcony area, a nice bonus. Only thing that could be better is some recommendations or provisions for parking.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Best location in the center of Tel Aviv, very nice & friendly staff. The rooms are simple but clean and cozy. For a stay of 3-4 days it’s absolutely recommended and not as expensive as other hotels in Tel Aviv. Be aware that there is no parking at the hotel so if you rent a car it might be difficult to find parking around the propriety.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I booked my reservation online and needed to book an additional night. I tried emailing and calling and not one person from the hotel would reply to me or call me back. We also had the hotel we were staying in previous to going to Tel Aviv call them to request an additional night (as they spoke the local language and we do not). They were told by the desk clerk that they had to call back in the morning to speak to the reservations department. Eventually I gave up and just made a new reservation online for the additional night. And that was the beginning of the end, and should have been my clue to go to another property.

We stayed at the Apartments which is part of the hotel property and the hotel claims that is right next door. It isn't. Actually it is on the next block. There are no elevators in the building, which they fail to mention on the website. We had to climb 4 floors with luggage as they have no hotel staff. You also have to preheat the water for the shower by activating a water heater 10 minutes beforehand. The next day I couldn't find a hair dryer in the room, so I walked the block over to reception to request one. The first one they gave me was broken, the second one did not release hot air. We left and asked to please leave a hair dryer in our room. The reception desk basically told me I was out of luck, the hotel couldn't provide me with a hair dryer. Seriously, no hair dryer or bath mat either, for a five day stay. The apartment was not cleaned, only two bath towels are dropped off everyday - no hand towels or washcloths. There is mold in the bathtub and in the A/C unit, the inside of the closet doors are cracked, we had to piece the ironing board back together (it was stained too) and the bedroom shade has large brown stains. There was a broken ashtray on the balcony that remained there for five days. Both the faucet in the kitchen sink and the shower head were falling apart. They have a teapot to boil water, but no tea or coffee cups. Hopefully, you also don't want to use any utensils because they only had a spoon in the apartment. Last night after returning from dinner, we found a bucket of dirty mop water in the hallway, and two mattresses propped up on the third floor landing of the four story staircase. This is all pretty shocking for a company that is in the hospitality business. However the most egregious part was how unfriendly and dismissive the night desk clerk was to us. In all of our travels we have never encountered such an unfriendly staffer. Also, it is important to note that the photos on the hotel website are NOT indicative of the lobby. It looks nothing like what they are advertising. So, to sum up, it is false advertising, poor property condition and abysmal and hostile service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irodzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Value for money, good location, friendly staff, it is quite noisy in the morning due to a street works however the hotel gives you a wonderful atmosphere for romantic couples. There is no breakfast in the hotel but you really do not need it since Rotchilid street is few meter away with tons of restaurant s

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milan22101970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.9 km away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#67 of 102 in Tel Aviv
109 reviews
0.3 km away
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
#77 of 102 in Tel Aviv
231 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#38 of 102 in Tel Aviv
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#30 of 102 in Tel Aviv
664 reviews
1.5 km away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
2 km away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#32 of 102 in Tel Aviv
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Tel Aviv

Address: Rehov Yavne 32, Tel Aviv 6579207, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $141 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Townhouse Hotel Tel-Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels, your casually luxurious home away from home. Our 18-room, beautifully restored boutique hotel resides in a 1930’s landmark building in the heart of Tel-Aviv. Operated by an in-the-know international team of young professionals, our boutique hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the White City, on Tel-Aviv’s trendy and picturesque Rothschild Boulevard. Our boutique hotel in the heart of Tel-Aviv combines an understated luxurious and welcoming environment, with stylishly comfortable design and high quality amenities, resulting in an urban haven ideal for both the seasoned world traveler and business executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Townhouse Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing