We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cosy, great location”
Review of Townhouse Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Townhouse Tel Aviv
Ranked #75 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This was an excellent stay and I would definitely return again to this property. The room was clean and comfortable, the location was excellent and the price was great = quality. 2 minutes to the Rothschild boulevard and 15 minutes to the beach. The staff was very polite . You have everything in the lobby of the hotel - water tea coffee, nice chairs and nice area for guests ))) I had a very good early check in experience. The staff were replying to all of the emails on time and were ready to help in any situation.
The property is good for any purpose of the visit - families, couples, business, etc etc
Dear Zvieli Apartments Thank you!

Room Tip: great location. cosy clean room, good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inna2392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

It is so rare for me to write reviews anywhere but I had to worn others from this horrible place. We had our family in for a wedding this week and this hotel basically ruined their first days of the trip. They had no airconditioning for the first two nights (it was 40 degrees out) and were constantly promised to switch to a new room, but were'nt. Only after we got the front desk guy to come and threatened them they found another available room. At first their solution was to open a window. The new room was much smaller and with no seperation between the rooms and again- when we asked to find a room with a door we were told that this is what it is. The couch was also impossible to sleep on and only after bagging in the fourth night they changed it to another couch fro,m another room. No manager called to appologize and no one seemed to care since everytime we came or called we had to tell the story all over again. Of course we were not given any compensation. Just stay away

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Slav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I booked a room in this hotel for 4 nights. At the check in, they asked me to pay the entire sum (900 $) and gave me a very nice room (pic 1). Late in the evening (11 pm), the man at the reception told me that it wasn't possible to spend the night in that room, due to a serious technical problem (danger with electricity and risk of fire). Problem : "No other room in this hotel is available". After a phone call between the reception and the DG of the hotel, they finally proposed me a horrific flat (pic 2) for two nights, giving me the insurance that I will get my room back, as soon as the technical problem would be solved. In reality, they made overbooking, took my money in advance and lied to me: the room had been given to others clients for the three next nights of my stay in Tel Aviv. Townhouse hotel in Tel Aviv is a charming Hotel, with smily collaborators but with disgusting management ! I'm sure you agree with me: Confidence and Transparency are the most important values in business and tourism... After three days of nervosity and negotiations I obtain "reparations" for this mess. A old room (pics 3-5) in a old hotel, far from my expectations... No more time to loose and to fight : my relations with the Townhouse Hotel Tel Aviv, his DG and with the Zvieli Hotels Group will remain a bad memories.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Lionel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This was our third stay and we would definitely return again. The room was clean and comfortable, the location was excellent and the price represented very good value for money

The hotel is recently under new management and the check in was very disappointing. We had to wait around despite arriving after the check in time and the woman who did the check in was on her personal WhatsApp the whole time and extremely inattentive. This is a good hotel let down by poor staff!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jm661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I highly recommend staying here if you are looking for the perfect location to easily walk to bars and good food. I loved the boutique feel of this place and really enjoyed spending my last night in Tel Aviv and so happy I chose this place I enjoyed our chic room and super comfortable bed. The workers here are so friendly and make great recommendations on where to go if you ask. :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.9 km away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#68 of 102 in Tel Aviv
109 reviews
0.3 km away
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
#77 of 102 in Tel Aviv
231 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#35 of 102 in Tel Aviv
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#33 of 102 in Tel Aviv
663 reviews
1.5 km away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
2 km away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#30 of 102 in Tel Aviv
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Tel Aviv

Address: Rehov Yavne 32, Tel Aviv 6579207, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $145 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Townhouse Hotel Tel-Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels, your casually luxurious home away from home. Our 18-room, beautifully restored boutique hotel resides in a 1930’s landmark building in the heart of Tel-Aviv. Operated by an in-the-know international team of young professionals, our boutique hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the White City, on Tel-Aviv’s trendy and picturesque Rothschild Boulevard. Our boutique hotel in the heart of Tel-Aviv combines an understated luxurious and welcoming environment, with stylishly comfortable design and high quality amenities, resulting in an urban haven ideal for both the seasoned world traveler and business executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Townhouse Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing