We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
163
334
244
76
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
334
244
76
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews independence park the tel aviv port clean rooms old port ben yehuda location is great israeli breakfast mediterranean sea beach roof shabbat shekels kosher jaffa cafes
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Good position but a bit shabby especially in public places-food selection good but everything only luke warm-such a pity-no wine list, only one already opened bottle in fridge-we could purchase a glass! Bar that was advertised not working-it was in a great position looking towards the sea but it had no bottles nor glasses so not open-very disappointing-it had certainly seen better days. Staff helpful but hotel needs more attention to detail-sadly could not recommend

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nettiespagetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The rooms were comfortable. Cleaning was patchy with old contact lenses in one bathroom that remained through our two week stay. Renovation work ( in August) meant furniture blocking corridors and a smell of adhesive. Wrong number of towels and coffee not replaced several times and when reception promised to send them up, they didn't bother to actually do it. Nice roof pool area, but some pretty selfish, rowdy behaviour over the weekend spoilt it, as did the annoying repeated music tape. There is no bar service in the bar area. Some of the building is starting to look a bit worn and tatty. Some reception stuff were very unhelpful and not a good source of information. A general attitude of not being bothered.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Terry-in-Finchley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Bring slippers as you won't want your feet touching the filthy carpets. If you are lucky enough to find someone at reception prepare yourself for a very rude welcome. Restaurant staff also unwelcoming and rude. My recommendation would be to find another hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Odyssey102284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here before and enjoyed the experience. However, we were Visiting from London and had no way to phone restaurants with an Israeli number and book them for dinner. When asking politely at reception if they would book us a restaurant we were spoken to in such a rude manner by a member of staff on reception desk who simply said No they are too busy and we have to book ourselves. I have stayed and travelled to many hotels around the world and never have I been told that a hotel cannot book me a dinner reservation as i would expect it to be one of the main services that a hotel/concierge should provide. Our stay was a pleasant one, however this particular experience has left us with a bad taste as it made us feel very unwelcome in an area that we did not know very well.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank sophie-louise2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Just stayed 1 night but everyone was nice and the food was amazingly good. So much variety. Very close to the beach. Rooftop swimming pool but didn't have time to enjoy it. Only stayed 1 afternoon and 1 night.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a great view of the Mediterranean Sea and the town..
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews