We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
163
334
244
76
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
334
244
76
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews independence park the tel aviv port clean rooms old port ben yehuda location is great israeli breakfast mediterranean sea beach roof shabbat shekels kosher jaffa cafes
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

A nice 4 star hotel, would rate it as 3 stars in European and US standard. Good breakfast, located in the centr of Tel Aviv, walking distance to the beach. Has a small swimming pool. Small rooms, beds not comfortable at all!, cable tv, slow elevators. All in all, not that high calue for money.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank yaels0ffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Recently spent a weekend at this hotel for a family reunion. The location is great, 5 minutes from the beach to the west and Ben Yehuda and Dizengof Streets to the east. The rooms were adequate, clean with comfy beds and pillows. Nice views. We stayed on half board basis and the food was plentiful and tasty. The staff were attentive with easy check in and check out. No parking facilities. Great views from the rooftop pool. Definitely not a fancy hotel but the price gave good value.

Room Tip: Top floors looking south
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The Grand Beach Hotel has a fabulous location. Right across from the beach. One street over from several restaurants. The hotel is quiet and clean. The food is very good with multiple choices at the buffet. The hotel has many tour groups coming and going and everything is accomplished very efficiently.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MFGWoodlandParkCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We stayed here at the start of a nine day tour of Israel, It was slightly disappointing in some respects. The decor in particular was very tired,

Apart from that, it was all good. The food was fairly typical Israeli fare. I always found pleanty to eat. The highlight for me was being able to squeeze my own orange juice at breakfast! Like the other Israeli hotels we stayed in, the restaurant is not good at keeping food warm. That seems to me to be a British thing!

Ten minute walk across the road, promenade, etc. to a beautiful beach; forty minute walk to the old port of Jaffa (or Joppa} where both Jonah and Paul sailed from.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Our two night stay was welcome having recently travelled from the Greek islands.
Never having been to Israel before, it was good to find a taxi driver who charged " the going rate".
It is a fair distance from Ben Gurion Airport to the hotel but we trusted our driver and he got us the destination.
An imposing building is the hotel.
12 floors.
The roof terrace has a lovely pool with a depth variety from 1m to 2m.
It has Sun loungers too and umbrellas.
Good view of the city too and the beach/sea.
Superking sized bed and a safe in the wardrobe.
Bathroom includes a bath with shower mixer - both hosed and fixed head. To switch between them there is a lever behind the shower control.
Tv is also installed.
Breakfast and dinner are excellent fare with a wide selection of choice and caters for the vegetarian but probably not the vegan.
Sampled all dishes. NB sampled!
Shish was lovely as was the potato salad.
However be careful when eating the pickled chillies. They can still pack a punch if you are not expecting it.
The staff were extremely friendly.
As This was our first visit to this country - loved it and made more so by the welcome we received.
Highly recommend the hotel. English is the second language too.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TonythemadRussian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews