We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience at the Grand Beach Hotel”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #74 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 3 December 2011

The rooms were small but clean and tidy. The maid service was good. The TV had no sound for the BBC news, which was fixed but then went out again. The food was good in the mornings and evenings. Dinners for a charge of $33 were good as well but I would not recommend eating there more than once as the food is pretty much the same everyday. What really bugged me was on Shabbat, the selections for food were limited, you could not get toast, squeeezed orange juice, scrambled eggs or an omelete. I respect the fact that it is a Jewish country and am pro-Israel in my outlook, but I do not understand why non-Jewish people could not use the toaster, orange squeezer or coffee machine as they are under no religious constraints whatsoever. Leaving them out does to us does not force anyone to do anything. Those who wanted to observe the Shabbat could still do so while not making life inconvenient for non-Jewish customers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 337 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

This was the first hotel our tour group used on a recent holiday in Israel. It is close to the airport but otherwise has little to recommend it. Problems included faulty bathroom facilities, brilliant fluorescent light flooding into our room through thin curtains with no backing material and an extremely chaotic dining room for breakfast where all the hot food was cold!!

Not the best introduction to Israel.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldruinlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

After having organised an international conference with participants from over 35 countries, we want to thank you for the cooperation. Everything went very well and to our satisfaction. The hotel team was very helpful, professional and responsive for all our needs and requests.
It was a real pleasure working with you.
Best regards,
Micha and Jonadav

Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
Thank Jonadav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Having read some really not very good reviews on here I was not looking forward to a 2 week business stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. Fortunately I have been very pleasantly surprised. My room on the 6th floor was clean and nicely decorated. The staff were all helpful and polite especially the lifeguard who told us the best places to eat and makes a mean cup of lemongrass tea. The pool area could do with a bit of TLC as its a little tired but it was always clean. The lifts get a lot of mentions on here but I had no problems at all. I never waited for long even on shabbat. All in all i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickibaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

we have been staying at the Grand Beach for 2 weeks whilst we perform A Chorus Line at the Opera Center. Forty six performers and musicians collectively can be hard to please but the Grand Beach staff have been wonderful in their care and attention. I will single out Stav who could be at the Ritz and his other desk colleagues Eitan, Rudy, Raviv, Anat, Janna and Dafna and the dining room team impeccably led by Robert Jimmy and Eugeni. They are a credit to the Israeli Hotel industry
The rooms are functionable, clean and comfortable and the breakfasts fresh and diverse.
All In all a good base and just two minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.9 km away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 103 in Tel Aviv
941 reviews
1 km away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
2.4 km away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#27 of 103 in Tel Aviv
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#59 of 103 in Tel Aviv
853 reviews
2.1 km away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#54 of 103 in Tel Aviv
825 reviews
2 km away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 103 in Tel Aviv
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 250 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6311316, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $183 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tel Aviv at the Grand Beach Hotel, famous for its central location, newly renovated rooms, and great rates. The hotel sits alongside a stretch of popular Mediterranean beaches, and next to the bustling port, packed with waterfront restaurants, trendy stores, and lively nightlife. Each room is modernly decorated and equipped with free Wi-Fi, an LCD TV, a mini fridge, a personal safe, and coffee/tea making facilities. Guests enjoy the authentic Israeli breakfast buffet, the rooftop pool with a panoramic view of the city, and the relaxing lounge bar. The hotel also has a business center for corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Tel Aviv
Hotel Grand Beach
Grand Beach Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing