We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
163
334
244
76
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
334
244
76
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews independence park the tel aviv port clean rooms old port ben yehuda location is great israeli breakfast mediterranean sea beach roof shabbat shekels kosher jaffa cafes
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This was the first hotel our tour group used on a recent holiday in Israel. It is close to the airport but otherwise has little to recommend it. Problems included faulty bathroom facilities, brilliant fluorescent light flooding into our room through thin curtains with no backing material and an extremely chaotic dining room for breakfast where all the hot food was cold!!

Not the best introduction to Israel.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldruinlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

After having organised an international conference with participants from over 35 countries, we want to thank you for the cooperation. Everything went very well and to our satisfaction. The hotel team was very helpful, professional and responsive for all our needs and requests.
It was a real pleasure working with you.
Best regards,
Micha and Jonadav

Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
Thank Jonadav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Having read some really not very good reviews on here I was not looking forward to a 2 week business stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. Fortunately I have been very pleasantly surprised. My room on the 6th floor was clean and nicely decorated. The staff were all helpful and polite especially the lifeguard who told us the best places to eat and makes a mean cup of lemongrass tea. The pool area could do with a bit of TLC as its a little tired but it was always clean. The lifts get a lot of mentions on here but I had no problems at all. I never waited for long even on shabbat. All in all i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickibaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

we have been staying at the Grand Beach for 2 weeks whilst we perform A Chorus Line at the Opera Center. Forty six performers and musicians collectively can be hard to please but the Grand Beach staff have been wonderful in their care and attention. I will single out Stav who could be at the Ritz and his other desk colleagues Eitan, Rudy, Raviv, Anat, Janna and Dafna and the dining room team impeccably led by Robert Jimmy and Eugeni. They are a credit to the Israeli Hotel industry
The rooms are functionable, clean and comfortable and the breakfasts fresh and diverse.
All In all a good base and just two minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We staid at the GB hotel 2 nights on Sukot holiday. the hotel was full but It did not felt crowded. Breakfest is reach. They add a new elevator, now there are three and they said the 4th is on its way. ask for rooms on higher floor. Location is great, close to Tel-Aviv port, beach and promenade.

When the hotel is full they should add staff in the restaurant especially at the omlet stand

Room Tip: floors 10,11,12 have some see view from the north side of the hotel, but no balconies
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews