We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #72 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Most helpful front desk and excellent service during meals. Absolutely great breakfast. Roof top swimming pool Is bit small but

terrific view and great ambience!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pojh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 361 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2011

I liked this hotel. I travel at least 2 nights per week in the US and while the hotel is an older hotel property it is maintained well and the elevators are being redone. The location is terrific, 1 blk from the beach and independence park. There is 24 hour small supermarket (AM/PM) on the corner and buses pass within 2 blks of the hotel that take you throughout Tel Aviv, download a map from the DAN system because they are not provided at the stops and unless you read Hebrew you dont know where they go from the bus signs.

The hotel had a decent breakfast buffet all Mediterranean foods, and the choices changed daily and there was a small omelette station. Americans, Im talking to you: They are a kosher kitchen so do not expect breakfast meats. I did not mind and ate well to last me through the day. The pool was closed at the time of our visit, but the room was clean, bathroom nice sized and clean, and service was great. I used the tour Ben Eim, I think they come to the hotel and pick you up, Excellent tours - except they sucker you into their expensive lunch places before telling you how much extra it would cost you. I did not mind the food though but their practice annoyed me and the value of the lunch food for the price was not worth it. Otherwise great tours and I recommend it.

I recommend this hotel, the service was great, they have parking if you have a car and bus 5, 4, 10 are all within walking distance, restaurants are within 5 mins walking.

I gained some weight on this trip despite all the walking I did, so need not say anything more about their food. They also have a fridge in their room and a good view of the sea.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chulolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

I really liked this hotel, situated at the best location of Tel Aviv, new and fully eqquipped rooms at a fare price.
Of all the 4* hotel in Tel aviv it was a smart choice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank r_ie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

ROOMS on the small side but very nice. LOCATION great with a view of the sea.. WITHINwalking distance of the Old Port with lots of godd restrauants. The seafood is great, very fresh.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KRKRUSLING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I have stayed in many of the 4 stars hotels in Tel Aviv and I have to say I particularly connected to the Grand Beach, regardless the fact that the rates they are offering are a bit lower then the other 4 stars hotel.
The rooms were immaculate and new- small shower but had all amenities including make up mirror..
breakfast was a delight facing Nordau Av and some of the sea.
I want to point out the worm and personal attention I have received from a lovely reception lady name Eva, she was so sweet and kind and took the time and the efforts to help with all my questions I had about places in Tel Aviv.

Of all the 4 stars hotel in Tel Aviv I've stayed in (and there were quiet a few) I found Grand Beach to Give the highest value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbngv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.9 km away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 102 in Tel Aviv
900 reviews
1 km away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
2.4 km away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#33 of 102 in Tel Aviv
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#53 of 102 in Tel Aviv
798 reviews
2.1 km away
De La Mer
De La Mer
#82 of 102 in Tel Aviv
483 reviews
2.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Tel Aviv

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 250 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6311316, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $161 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tel Aviv at the Grand Beach Hotel, famous for its central location, newly renovated rooms, and great rates. The hotel sits alongside a stretch of popular Mediterranean beaches, and next to the bustling port, packed with waterfront restaurants, trendy stores, and lively nightlife. Each room is modernly decorated and equipped with free Wi-Fi, an LCD TV, a mini fridge, a personal safe, and coffee/tea making facilities. Guests enjoy the authentic Israeli breakfast buffet, the rooftop pool with a panoramic view of the city, and the relaxing lounge bar. The hotel also has a business center for corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Tel Aviv
Hotel Grand Beach
Grand Beach Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing