We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
23
25
27
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
25
27
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwalking distancekitchenetteseabeachdryersleeping
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights in feb 2012 in the windy Tel Aviv,
And where happy to have found "the home " appartement.

plus :pro
free wifi , kostenlosen Internet / Kostenloses fast WIFI
free kitchen
best location
best price bester preis im teuren Tel Aviv

non so :
tv is for technocratics
someting old building

we would alway come again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toslson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have just returned from touring Israel and staying in my favourite city, Tel Aviv.

This was a good hotel and 'right on the price'. The staff were very helpful and the room was great -- we was even lucky enough to have a 'sea view'. We had the 'Delux Studio' which had a good mini kitchen. Bath room was compact, yet NOT too small. Main room was a fair size. All VERY clean. The only one small thing that let down the room.... in need of a fresh paint... but it was NOT dirty, just not as fesh as it could have looked.

We was VERY pleased with this hotel for the price.. and such a GREAT LOCATION!

Thank you to the staff there! We would recomend this to anyone and we lookforward to returning soon to this hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you would like when you book... we got EVERYTHING we asked for -- at NO extra cost!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

After a year of travelling, I have finally found a friendly place that one would want to stay in. Beautiful, clean, kitchen area , comfortable beds, near the beach. All around good atmosphere. Its location lends itself to good nightlife for whatever you may like, cheap bars, nice restaurants, dance clubs, its got it all. All in all, I would recommend staying at THE HOME. best value you will find in this outrageously priced city.

Room Tip: ask for a room withe seeview
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sara_Choen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

On our very first time in Tel Aviv, we've decided to stay at The Home Apartaments Tel Aviv due to its amazing location and price, around USD100/night for a small studio. As soon as we arrived in the room we noticed the air condition was broken. I contact the maneger in duty and he told me the next morning a technician would fix it. Next moning, after an excursion to the North of Israel, the ar condition wasn't fixed at all. They gently chenged us to a deluxe apartament, bigger and better. There's one computer at the front desk and also great wi-fi free. I will stay at this holte again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fredsteca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

If you're looking for a cheap hotel then this is your ticket. It cost us $110 a night and is a great location right across from the beach, but talk about NOISY!!! The air conditioning is very loud, but if you want to sleep with the windows open you may never get to sleep if you face the street/beach as ours did. The room is tiny but functional. the bathroom is small and dingy and the first day I was in the shower it ran out of hot water, even though we had turned the switch on for hot water a half hour before, as we'd been instructed. It didn't happen again, but it was definitely a pain in the butt to have to remember to "switch on" the hot water before showing.

the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. great location - walking distance to restaurants, beach, etc. Would I stay there again? probably not, but if you don't have much money then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews