We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but worn out furniture and shower fittings and traffic noise days and nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Home Apartments
Ranked #88 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed in the apartment for 5 nights in May 2012, and actually did not spent much time inside during the days. Location is really great, the apartment is in a walking distance from Tel-Aviv shopping area and main attractions, line of beaches, sea embankment leading to the Old Jaffa. There were a small kitchenette, cable TV, safe deposit box. People at reception desk were friendly and helpful.
But the furniture and all shower fittings and kitchen equipment were absolutely worn out and shabby and needed renovation and cleaning. And our dirty window looked at a VERY noisy street with heavy traffic days and nights.
Actually, I would not recommend to stay in the apartment, $ 110 per night is not a fair price for this place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights in feb 2012 in the windy Tel Aviv,
And where happy to have found "the home " appartement.

plus :pro
free wifi , kostenlosen Internet / Kostenloses fast WIFI
free kitchen
best location
best price bester preis im teuren Tel Aviv

non so :
tv is for technocratics
someting old building

we would alway come again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toslson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have just returned from touring Israel and staying in my favourite city, Tel Aviv.

This was a good hotel and 'right on the price'. The staff were very helpful and the room was great -- we was even lucky enough to have a 'sea view'. We had the 'Delux Studio' which had a good mini kitchen. Bath room was compact, yet NOT too small. Main room was a fair size. All VERY clean. The only one small thing that let down the room.... in need of a fresh paint... but it was NOT dirty, just not as fesh as it could have looked.

We was VERY pleased with this hotel for the price.. and such a GREAT LOCATION!

Thank you to the staff there! We would recomend this to anyone and we lookforward to returning soon to this hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you would like when you book... we got EVERYTHING we asked for -- at NO extra cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

After a year of travelling, I have finally found a friendly place that one would want to stay in. Beautiful, clean, kitchen area , comfortable beds, near the beach. All around good atmosphere. Its location lends itself to good nightlife for whatever you may like, cheap bars, nice restaurants, dance clubs, its got it all. All in all, I would recommend staying at THE HOME. best value you will find in this outrageously priced city.

Room Tip: ask for a room withe seeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sara_Choen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

On our very first time in Tel Aviv, we've decided to stay at The Home Apartaments Tel Aviv due to its amazing location and price, around USD100/night for a small studio. As soon as we arrived in the room we noticed the air condition was broken. I contact the maneger in duty and he told me the next morning a technician would fix it. Next moning, after an excursion to the North of Israel, the ar condition wasn't fixed at all. They gently chenged us to a deluxe apartament, bigger and better. There's one computer at the front desk and also great wi-fi free. I will stay at this holte again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fredsteca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.8 km away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#87 of 101 in Tel Aviv
155 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ness Ziona
Hotel Ness Ziona
#76 of 101 in Tel Aviv
99 reviews
0.3 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#91 of 101 in Tel Aviv
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
#72 of 101 in Tel Aviv
63 reviews
1.0 km away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#82 of 101 in Tel Aviv
210 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#52 of 101 in Tel Aviv
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Tel Aviv

Been to The Home Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Home Apartments

Address: 6 Frishman St, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $121 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our THE HOME is located in Tel Aviv's ultimate vacation scene, a minute away from Frishman Beach in the acclaimed and vibrant city center, and only a five minute walk from Tel Aviv's upscale Dizengoff and Ben Yehuda Streets and Kikar Hamedina. Nearby you'll find restaurants, coffee shops, bars, stores, a supermarket open 24-7, as well as movie theaters. And we're just a short distance from the modern museums and "Habima" and "Cameri", Israel's leading international theater companies.THE HOME is only a five minute drive from charming Old Jaffa and the picturesque Neve Tzedek neighborhood.There is convenient transportation to any location in Israel. We'll be glad to assist you, recommend itineraries, and book tours and rental cars for any area you choose to visit in the country.For more information, you can also use the following link to access Egged, Israel's main bus company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Home Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Hotel Tel Aviv
Home Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing