We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In dire need of updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
detroit, mich
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“In dire need of updating”
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location and the staff were competent and very helpful. But this hotel is tired and needs to be redone. The rooms look like a trip back into the 70's and it's not worth the price they charge for these old rooms.. With all the other nearby beach front hotels I would give this one a pass.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cobrawillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear cobrawillys:
Thank you for your feedback back and taking the time to post your comments.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the great location, and found our staff competent and helpful.

The hotel rooms and public areas were renovated recently we are sorry to read that you found our rooms like a trip back into the 70’s and old. As a five star deluxe hotel, our room rates are in line with our competitors in Tel Aviv.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best services at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    455
    169
    55
    38
See reviews for
308
353
102
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I have stayed in that area several times, often as the less expensive hotels nearby (City Hotel, Adiv, Best Western, etc.). The Sheraton was a bit more expensive, but worth every penny. it was MUCH better than the others.
The hotel looks great-- the lobby is very nice, the lounge, the room, all good.
I initially had a problem, as the room wasn't very clean when i walked in. I mentioned this to the person at the lounge, and within a few minutes someone came in cleaned it again and I received a heartfelt apology letter and a small gift.
The room was very nice, very clean, very quiet, and a pleasure to sleep in.
The breakfast at the lounge was great--a very large variety, and very tasty. I am a picky eater and they were very flexible.
The staff was very kind and polite, always asking how i was doing and whether there was anything with which they could help.
In short, i stayed there a week and loved it. I am definitely coming back!

Room Tip: Ocean view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heshnosaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear heshnosaff:
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding the Sheraton Tel Aviv, which is much appreciated.
It will be our great pleasure to share your compliments with our associates who work hard to make every guest feel special.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Tel Aviv.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

On previous trips I have stayed at other hotels. This was my first time and to be honest I was not very impressed. The hotel´s decor and furniture etc. seemed very dated and not up to a 5 star standard. The people were very nice however. The location is first rate and the beach being nearby as well as the beach views from the rooms are great. My Dinner experience however was not that great either. Someone mentioned the level of noise in a previous review. I dont know why but yes the noice level on the 7th floor lounge as well as the rest was quite off putting. Dinner was excrutiatingly loud. In addition although my first course was excelent, my second course arrived after my guest finished hers and when it did, it came very cold and very rare. I asked for it to be done a bit more and that took another 30 minutes. In the end I gave up and just asked for the bill. Dont think I will go back to that hotel so all in all not very satisfactory apart from being expensive in my mind.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SESAL1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Dear Sesal1960:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to read that the staff were nice.
We apologize for the service shortcoming you experienced during dinner. Be assured that we have shared your comments with our staff in order to avoid a repeat of this incident.
We are constanting improving our product, and we are pleased to inform you that we will upgrade two floors this year, and will replace our sweet sleeper matresses with a newer version for our guests comfort and pleasure.
Our new swimming pool area including a stunning restaurant bar will open in March with beautiful views of the Mediterranean.
Thank you for your comments.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
158 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed for a week on a business trip.

Hotel located on the sea-side, right in the line of Hilton-CrownePlaza-Renaissance on Hayarkon street. As a conference centre the facility was well equiped. Marble all around, space, properly maintained.

Stayed on Floor 13.

Hotel is sandwiched between 2 roads with heavy traffic, rooms are noisy due to traffic.
Room is well maintained. Decorated with no taste. Bed is narrow. Bathroom clean but not large. Room is ok if you need not to stay in.

Breakfast was very good with large selection of fruits, pastry and juices. Definitely a good point.

Conclusion: spectacular beachfront view, excellent breakfast. 1 level below Hilton

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XavierMelisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear XavierMelisse:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular beachfront, as well as the excellent breakfast.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Over all the hotel was perfect and met all my needs. The hotel is located close to BY street, and not too far from Market place. The beach is right out the back door of the hotel. This hotel appeared to cater to the business community, but during your down days, a lot do to do near-by. The staff was very helpful and polite! The only problem I had was during mid day hours do to some construction, which became very noise at times. But they did notify me as I was checking in of the construction work. The hotel has a nice lobby area to be able to see the ocean/beach, small stand for food and drinks, plus a small business center. The front desk folks were informative of the near-by stores and tourist locations, they do exchange currency at the hotel and the rates were reasonable. If you need an ATM machine, you have to go to the hotel next door (Crowne Plaza) about a 2 min walk. The buffet breakfast was good, but the menu does not change much day to day. If you are looking for good place to eat, just walk out to the back toward the beach, and a restaurant named LaLa will be just to the right, a very nice scenic beach front café, with good food and service. I will definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzuki1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Dear suzuki1000:
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know that the overall stay was perfect and me with all your needs.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.6 km away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#26 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.2 km away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#46 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
1.3 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.8 km away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 115 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6357303, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price range (per night): $361 - $712
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tel Aviv sits on a prime beachfront location, right in the heart of the city, a step away from Tel Aviv's top restaurants, bars, markets and shopping center. Stay connected with complimentary in-room and public spaces wifi. Whether you're staying for business or leisure our lovely staff is here to make sure you'll have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, SG Tradimax LTD, Odigeo, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing