We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,550)
Filter reviews
2,550 results
Traveller rating
1,417
476
296
175
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,417
476
296
175
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business lounge the club lounge guest relations breakfast and dinner special thanks executive room mediterranean sea business trip beach front sea view floor israel concierge tel balconies boardwalk tlv
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 2,550 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Last week my parents stayed at this hotel. My mother has mobility problems, so we notified the hotel in advance about her limitations and our wishes.

Our experience exceeded our expectations.
Special thanks to Danit and the whole concierge team, who arranged everything for my parents, so that they had a holiday of their dreams. Their service was excellent and they really did everyting for my parents to make them feel at home.
In general the service of all staff was at a high level and all of them were very friendly and helpful.

Next time we will come back again.

Daniel v H., Amsterdam

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher floor facing South have a nice sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielv1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danit M, Public Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Daniel v,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Herods Tel Aviv and for your kind review.

We were very pleased you were happy with our service.

We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Danit M, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Located right next to the beach. Convenient for any beach / water activity. A comfortable walk to Jaffa.

Tour companies provide pick up and drop off from the hotel.

Most of the happening areas are walking distance from the hotel.

Top notch breakfast with a huge spread of a variety of cuisines, freshly squeezed juice, freshly brewed coffee and much much more. A great way to start the day.

On the expensive side considering the property is not very new.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kiransfootprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danit M, Public Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear kiranarvindpandey,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Herods Tel Aviv and for your kind review.

We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Danit M, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We stayed 5 nights with my husband and it was "OK" in general.
Pluses:
- perfect location - just on the beach with beautiful sea-view on Marina, convenient stairs down to the beach;
- nice lobby and restaurant (tasty traditional breakfast);
- swimming pool, fitness center and SPA available.
Minuses:
- old facilities in the room (furniture, bathroom, equipment);
- very noisy (we heard everything what happened in the corridor during the day and everything what happened on the street at night - it was very hard to fall asleep);
- service - mess in the restaurant when it was overloaded (dirty tables, no coffee), not good cleaning of the room (dirty floor), once we noticed that someone had eaten our pistachios :)))
This hotel is acceptable for business trip but we would not choose it for family vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors with seaview
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yulia_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danit M, Public Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018



Dear Yulia_2013,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding the hotel experience. We will take all of your comments to our attention.
Best Regards,
Danit M.
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Rooms are small and worn down. Pool area quite small. Staff(except concierge ) not service oriented. Several reminders to get the same amount of towels as guests in the room. Every day small things not replaced. Extra bed ( sofa bead) hard as a brick.
Extremely disappointing stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank RonaldLundquist60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danit M, Public Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear RonaldLundquist60‏,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Herods Tel Aviv.

We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you may experience during your stay, please know that that your feedback has been shared with the appropriate team to ensure this is prevented in the future.

I hope that we can regain your trust during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Danit M.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The location of The Herods is just great,located at the beach-walking distance to many restaurants,shops,bars. You can even walk to Jaffa and to TelAviv Port.
The bathroom seems a bit old,so does the pool area. The Lady in the Spa was not really friendly,when I asked for a treatment menu.That are the reasons,why I don’t give five points.
Breakfast was great in variety,I love the fresh and healthy food.
Bar was so so,but Club Lounge in 17th floor was really good (though a bit chilly...)
Special thanks to Sandra,who made our stay even better!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Elispopelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danit M, Public Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Elispopelis,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your review regarding your recent stay.
I'm delighted that you find the service, the room, the breakfast and the location as most enjoyable.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel once again
Best Regards,

Danit
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews