We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,871)
Filter reviews
1,871 results
Traveller rating
1,107
420
197
74
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
420
197
74
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king david lounge guest relations sea view indoor pool executive room business lounge home away from home beautiful room mediterranean sea breakfast buffet is overlooking the beach business trip beach front israel concierge tel promenade
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 1,871 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This review relates to the Yam Breakfast restaurant in the Dan Tel Aviv hotel.
We arrived in Tel Aviv early in the morning and had breakfast in the hotel even though we were not staying there. The food assortment and quality was Very High. The view of the beach was nice and the service we received was exemplary. I had trouble with my cell phone service and the staff let me use one of their business PC's to get a phone number and location of the place we were staying. I have stayed in Dan hotels before and I would definitely stay there again because of their high standards for customer service. Really a delightful breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank beachman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Actually we booked the Dan Panorama in Tel Aviv but were "upgraded" to the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel. The first impression was: nice, a bit in the years, no room with sea view as promised at the Dan Panorama.
It was not the hotel's fault that on the eve of and on Yom Kippur the whole city was literally out of function and it was difficult to find something to eat. But exactly on Yom Kippur they showed their excellence by offering a large, varied, delicious buffet breakfast. Also, my wife, who is a vegan, got extra service with a wonderful serving of hoummus.
The folllowing day one of the staff came with us to the bike self-rent station on the promenade and helped ro get our bikes from the locking device.
Oh well, there was also our room. No sea view, right, but a junior suite, good beds, good light and free wifi and with a spacious bathroom and a large balcony.
The Dan offers also a nice salt-water pool (+ an indoor pool)

Room Tip: Ask for seaview in the newer part
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avanoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We were not meant to be staying here. There had been an issue with our booking at the Dan Panorama and we found out we had been relocated to the Dan Tel Aviv on route from the airport.
The Hotel only knew of this when we arrived but where excellent in accomadating us.
The room was excellent but unfortunately it overlooked the front of the hotel which faces the street and not the sea.
I had specifically requested a sea view when booking the other hotel.
We raised the complaint with the management and where informed that no rooms where available but they would move us within 24 hours.
True to their word, we received an fantastic sea view room for the remaining five days of our week and thanks go to Maurizio on reception for sorting this out.
The Dan Tel Aviv is located right in the middle of the Promenade on Tel Aviv beach and within a short walking distance of the centre with plenty of shops and restaurants.
The hotel is lovely inside and their breakfast and dining/snack options are very good.
We enjoy eating out at night but if you want to grab a coffee and cake/snack during the day, they have a great lounge area facing onto the beach.
The rooms are clean, tidy and freshly made which is all you need, especially in 32c heat outside!.
There is also an indoor and outdoor pool with sun-loungers and shades. It is shared alongside the King David Hotel but we only used it once, the beach is right there.
All the staff are friendly and courteous and certainly went out of their way to be of help when required.

Room Tip: The rear of the hotel faces the beach and promenade, It can be slightly noisy at night with beach sports, but great views.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AllanG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The hotel is perfectly located. Make sure to get an ocean view. The restaurant in the hotel and next door are quite delicious. The only exception to the wonderfulness was Mauricio at the front desk. I have never heard someone yell at their colleagues in front of a guest as much as I heard him one more than one occasion. He embarrassed me and I am sure the couple of employees he works with as well. However, each and every other person through the hotel was lovely and capable.

Room Tip: Make sure to have a room with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SpiritFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Dear SpiritFlyer,
Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay with us; we're delighted that you overall enjoyed your visit.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, so we will ensure to highlight this one incident with the member of staff and management in question and are pleased that you overall experienced excellence.
Looking forward to the next time to welcome you and just advise to join the edan club for great deals and discounts throughout the chain.
with best regards
Irit Herman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews