We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 240
USD 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 346
USD 297
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 314
USD 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 256
USD 212
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 381
USD 315
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
USD 213
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orchid Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
USD 282
USD 235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveller rating
866
503
69
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
503
69
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdizengoff squarehappy hourmovie postersmovie housesun terracebauhaus buildingevery afternooncentral locationrooms are smallwalking distancebreakfast was excellentexcellent locationby footbreakfast roomisraeli breakfastcarmel marketprojector
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Good hotel in a beautiful old Bauhaus cinema with a great rooftop terrace (enjoyed the happy hour with live music there) and an excellent breakfast buffet.
Only the wifi was not working that good.
But I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

My husband and I were beginning a tour of The Holy Lands so we had only one night in this Hotel, which was a great shame.

The hotel is so quirky as it is an old cinema! You will find it full of old cinema equipment, projectors, reels of old films, cameras, posters all over the hotel. Many items are in glass cases. There are some old cinema seats that you can use. In the bedrooms you have old spotlights as side lights and there was a 'standard lamp' in our room that was on a camera tripod which you could wind up and down. The beds were extremely comfortable and cosy. The room was air conditioned which was very welcome. We had a balcony overlooking a fountain, which was surrounded by what looked like a giant lamp shade, in the main market square. At night this lit up and the colours were amazing.

Our room was very clean, cosy and very well equipped. The two single beds were pushed together to make a double for us. there was a mini fridge and a safe and plenty of storage to put your clothes. The T.V. was a modern flat screen that had English channels as well as others. The en-suite was small but more than adequate with the mirror simulating a screen stars mirror, (or that is how it seemed to us). There were cushions as well as pillows and the whole effect was one of being very homely.

As we were on a package tour we had an evening meal provided at the Hotel which was superb! Chicken Legs, Stuffed Peppers and as much veg, rice and salad as you could eat. There were vegetarian options too. It was all cooked wonderfully and just what you needed after a long day of travel.
The breakfast we were provided with was a delight. There were cereals, breads, salads, cheese, fish, eggs, fruit juice, tea, coffee, fruit tea, just to name some of the things on offer. Everthing we had was delicious.

The Hotel staff were very friendly and very polite and accommodating. The Hotel was very clean and of a very high standard.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the fountain.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

It's a unique place that combines all love about movies, cinema and the Bauhaus architecture in the most beatiful way. Perfectly located at the Dizengoff square, 8 mins walking distance to the sea. A very friendly stuff that helps you in every single matter. Great terrace, great breakfast, recently renovated rooms..not big, but comfortable.

Room Tip: there are rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2015

Dear Thomas K,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel and enjoyed the unique atmosphere that the hotel provides. Thank you for your compliments towards our staff and for taking the time to share your thoughts, we do appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cinema Hotel.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The hotel is very well situated in the city center in the Dizengoff area. You are just 15 minutes walking from the beach. The hotel is build on an old cinema site and you feel like in a cinema museum. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and don't miss the happy hour every day on the roof top for a wine tasting, snacks...We chose this hotel because in Yafo, near the beach, there is not as much entertainment than in the city center...The breakfast is delicious, you'll find everything you need...oh and most importantly, the hotel is quiet at night.

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet because the area is safe and not too noisy
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Cinema Hotel gets full points regarding amenities, and on top of that, it is a wonderful place to spend your time in, with a wealth of cinema-related artifacts, a wonderful rooftop terrace and a happy hour with free wine that is a perfect start into the evening. Very helpful staff, also with respect to late-night requirements. Top-notch.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gunnar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Dear Gunnar G,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the hotel and appreciated all the amenities we offer. Thank you for your words of praise, guest satisfaction is what matters most to us and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Cinema Hotel.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews