We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
447
329
218
91
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
329
218
91
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner four nights the general manager rooms are small sea view business lounge special thanks basel beach israel tel kosher shekels mediterranean jaffa
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

First of all, this hotel isn't even truly on the beach, it is across the street - something you can't really tell from the information or photos (or name) - so when we booked a Comfort Sea View Room, we had no idea how much we were getting ripped off. Our room was also on the first floor, so the only view we really had was of an empty pool and a building. Technically there was some water visible across the street next to the building, but you can see the photos and judge for yourself how much of a scam it is. The window was so small that even if we could see the sea it wouldn't be worth it.
The first day we got back to the room around 1pm and the staff was just cleaning it. We told her she could leave (since we needed the room) but she was on her phone the entire time and it took asking for shampoo and towels three times before she actually did it.
The room is small, the bathroom is smaller, and the TV is not centered on the wall and you can't turn it so its not super convenient - there is no reason it couldn't have been moved over.
The basic hotel bar is a massive ripoff but they definitely didn't tell us that when we ordered drinks. A shot of vodka and bottle of seven up (they didn't even mix it, we had to) cost over 60 shekels -- which is more than the swanky Imperial Hotel Bar that actually makes real cocktails! We were shocked when we saw that bill.
the pool was drained - no water in it and the patio was under construction -- not exactly ideal for a march vacation where we wanted to be on the beach or at the pool.
The days we were there, there was apparently a nighttime marathon on the beach. The entire street was closed for several hours so we weren't able to get back to the hotel and were forced to drive around for 40 minutes and then pay to park somewhere else -- this was AFTER we had already paid for both nights of parking at the hotel. When we called the hotel trying to find out how to get to them, they said that they didn't know it was happening and it wasn't their fault. Mind you, there were all sorts of posters along the beach advertising the marathon. They did not want to accept any responsibility and we had to push to even get the parking refunded. Speaking of parking, we found a used hypodermic needle in the parking lot the day we left, so that was just the final icing on the cake.
the breakfast was decent but thats about the only good thing i have to say about our stay.
Images posted are from our hotel room window and the parking lot needle.

Room tip: you can't see the sea, so don't bother
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kjk1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or A, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us.
I can assure you your comments have been taken on board for further attention by our GM and management. feedback like this is feedback that we learn from and use to improve.
We wish you had a better experience in our hotel.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Good experience, good food, neat and cool environment. Warm welcome with smile. Ready to attend to you even when you have problem and solve it. All the staff are great and friendly. In fact a good model for other hotels around. Though the rooms are small but fantastic. Near the beach and this give a cool environment at all time

Room tip: Cool and neat environment. Food is super and delicious. Staff very friendly.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bukola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or A, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.
I'm pleased to know that the hotel met with your expectations.
Hope to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We only had one night here at the beginning of a tour. With hindsight I would have extended a few nights at the end . We had Room 317 which was comfortable and had a partial view of the beach. There were two single beds which could be put together or separated. None of those small beds beloved of my compatriots in UK! Turning left out of the back of the hotel you can walk for a few miles along the sea front. I found the food to be the best of the three hotels we stayed in during our trip. A wonderful variety of salads, hot dishes and also home made deserts several of which were Gluten Free. At the other hotels it was cake and more cake. Free internet.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M-G30142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or A, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for your kind feedback.
Hope to see you again soon.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

One night stay just after arriving to Tel Aviv.
Super friendly staff, helping with all our needs.
Were close to the beach - which is a great beach. Clean and with white sand.
Central location in walking distance to shopping and restaurants area.
Breakfast big with a great warity.
Only negative - bathroom was small.
Gut a fantastic stay for 1 night.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank flemmingh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or A, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on the site. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv. Thank you for your remarks; we will definitely take to our attention. Hope to see you soon, Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I spent 6 days in Tel Aviv in March 2018, mostly on business. The Leonardo Beach hotel is ok - small rooms that could really use a remodel, good location across the street from the beach, and a really amazing buffet breakfast! I had an issue with water leaking from the A/C, but the management was good about getting it repaired right away. Caution - there are several Leonardo hotels in this area, my taxi drivers were often confused about which one to go to!

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Driedfigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or A, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on the site.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv.
Thank you for your remarks, we will definitely take to our attention.
Hope to see you soon. .
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews