We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rotschild 12 used to be an excellent place, it is closed and moved to Herzl 16”
Review of Rothschild 12

Rothschild 12
Ranked #279 of 1,858 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Cuisines: European, Israeli, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Since making its debut in late 2009, Rothschild 12 has easily become one of the city’s hippest hangouts, attracting a cool, sleek, quintessentially Tel Aviv clientele both day and night. The café-bar is located along the historic southern stretch of Rothschild Boulevard in an unassuming building that, despite its slightly rundown appearance, exudes a great amount of charm. The shabby-chic café spills out onto an outdoor patio, where stylish locals sip expertly made coffee and snack on pastries, enjoy comfort food or relax over a hearty brunch on weekends. The structure’s industrial appearance also belies what awaits visitors inside: an elegant, incredibly well-stocked bar that serves upscale bistro fare and prides itself on its artistic bent, as evidenced by the grand piano on display. Rothschild 12 hosts renowned DJs and live performances by top musicians practically every evening, and also presents music festivals, contemporary art exhibitions and installations.
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Rotschild 12 in Rotschild Boulevard used ot be an excellent place for light meals, beers, cocktails etc.
Due to construction it has closed and moved to Herzl 16 street, Not far from the original
The ratings below refer to the place in Rotschild 12 which is now CLOSED. it was permanently closed when we visited in June 2018.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Avi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Well, I have to say that I like the place at night, there is good vibe and show but the daytime it's just a tragedy.
We went for brunch because there is no seat in other place. The price here seems like almost half even comparing with Benedict in 50meters.
However, both of our benedict eggs were not cooked. Even the egg whites were running under the very thick Holland sauce. We also ordered a coffee to go with the food, but it never showed up. All tables around us had their food and we asked different waiters and waitresses where was the coffee. But they got very inpatient and told us sit and wait -it would arrive. And it never did.
Well, after all, we finished in 20 minutes with the disappointed dishes and cancelled the coffee, both having stomach problem later that day....
Never go back.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank wonderfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Perfect hole in the wall with delicious food and great music !! Amazing friendly service and a magical vibe !! Super recommended

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Talya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

This place is a watering hole for the people who like to relax on holidays . The drinks menu and the location are attractive . Service great and the small bite are inviting ! The prominent location adds to it .

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank kamakshi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

the bar is nice and usually packed, i personally dislike sitting on a sidewalk overlooking cars so prefer the indoors or the back of the bar..the drinks are fairly priced (for tel aviv-center standards) and the staff quite fine.. would avoid it on saturday nights in the recent period as rallies are held on rothchild protesting corruption allegations etc.. (maybe join the rallies and go to the bar later or on other days of the week?! i dont see how its pleasant with the crowds, and noise in that case..)

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RebeccaTravels33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rothschild 12 also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Rothschild 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing