We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
888
251
52
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
251
52
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relax room breakfast concept neve tzedek rooftop bar sun deck cool hotel carmel market cool vibe rooms are small nahalat binyamin free bikes perfect location walking distance rothschild boulevard restaurants and bars great boutique deluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

The rooftop has a lot of activities to offer including a clean Jaccuzzi, an oil bathtub, and tanning beds.
The staff was kind, friendly and helped us with every little question we had.
The Hotel is also located in the best spot in tel aviv!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 417sar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Front Office Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear 417sar,

Thank you for your positive feedback on the hotel.
We were happy that you found our staff helpful and enjoyed the facilities the hotel has to offer.

We'd be delighted to host you again in the future,

Soli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

great location, super nice hotel, top service, rooms a bit small but not really important, i will definitly go back there.
the location is super close to rotschild boulevard where the night life is, and u can also use the hotel to help booking in every new hot spot, definitly a plus

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patktor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Front Office Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Patktor,

We really appreciate the time you took to write this review,
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and its centric location.
We're also happy to hear that the service provided to you was great.

Looking forward to hosting you again in the future,

Soli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Stayed here for one night when my Airbnb fell through. Was recommended by a friend. Could not have been better. Friendly staff, clean and stylish facilities (albeit it's a boutique so some of the rooms are on the small side ala Europe), and fantastic location close to tonnes of bars and restaurants either easy access to both the beach and city center. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Front Office Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Saar W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay at our Hotel and its centric location.
We're also delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

Looking forward to hosting you again in the future,

Soli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We stayed on the second floor.
The room was very small not clean. The bathroom walls were dirty.
The bed length was short and I'm not such a long person (maybe 180 cm.)
NOT worth the money and very disappointing!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfreiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, General Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear nfreiman
Im sorry to hear that we didnt meet your expectations regarding the room.
We are taking your comments serious and as per the conversation you had during your stay with our front desk manager Shani, Im glad that we could provide you with another room on the upper floor and I hope that you enjoyed the gift we provided.

Looking forward for the opportunity to have you back at Brown for a pampering experience
Daniel Rafman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice and I would give 4 stars if it were just the hotel to rate. Unfortunately, the (lack of) service is a major issue and I would not come back. While I acknowledge that there can always be issues with the rooms or the hotel's facilities which are not the staff's fault, hearing things like "we cant do anything, we are not magicians" instead of a solution or at least an apology is dissapointing.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Rainer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Front Office Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Mr. Rainer,

I am very sorry to hear that this is the experience you had in our hotel!
here at the Brown we always try to do our very best to provide our guests with a wonderful, most enjoyable hospitality experience.
The replay you were given is unacceptable to me and the management of the hotel, and this is not the standard of our service.

With that said it would be very nice if you could contact me directly to me personal email box so i can continue to take care of the issues you have mentioned and were not been dealt with, the right way.
Since i could not find your reservation with us, nor any trace of the room you stayed in, i would very much appreciate if you could write for me to
fomtlv@brownhotels.com
I apologize very much, and hope to hear from you soon enough.

Best wishes,
Shani Ella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews