We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in fantastic area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful clean little hotel with lovely decor and very comfortable beds. Staff are extremely helpful and hotel is located very close to namal with lots of shops and restaurants and very convenient for the beach

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ATNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros:
- good location (close the restaurants and 5 minutes walk from seafront)
- clean
- polite and smiley front desk
-- comfy beds

Cons:
- we booked a twin room and, of course, we got a double bed. However, it could be detached with the help of staff
- lackluster and boring breakfast
- not much more on the negative side, just nothing interesting. A good place to stay for a city break,

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Istvan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I expected the Hotel to be a mediocre - looking at its tariff. Much to my pleasant surprise, the amenities were really good. The service from the Hotel staff needs a special mention - extremely helpful staff! They went out of their way to help you - I always use public transportation- they never got tired or angry to answer my questions regarding which bus to take where! I arranged the tours through the Hotel - not only there was pick-up and dropping back - the front desk staff packed and kept my breakfast well before the kitchen was open! The Hotel is also situated near the Boardwalk- you can have nice walk during sunset or in the morning- I will recommend this Hotel without any hesitation for anyone like me - who like reasonably priced Hotels

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hariharan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Perfect location. Close to beach and shopping and nice restaurants. Perfect start for a walk to Jaffa. Kind, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Perfect hotel if yoy prefer a small friendly hotel instead of a big fancy (expensive) one.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Very central, nice & clean hotel.
Very nice & kind pepole at the resption, tasty breakfast.

The highlight is that's very close to the beach & highly recommended dancebars.

Would love go back there!

Every question we had we got immidate answer, the check in & out were quick & satsfing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabar702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
2.2 km away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 102 in Tel Aviv
903 reviews
2.9 km away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#67 of 102 in Tel Aviv
109 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#37 of 102 in Tel Aviv
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.7 km away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#30 of 102 in Tel Aviv
664 reviews
2.4 km away
De La Mer
De La Mer
#82 of 102 in Tel Aviv
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Port Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: 4 Yirmeyahu St/corner Od Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv 63507, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $154 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Port Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV, located in a prime location, on the corner of HaYarkon St and Yirmeyahu St, 1 minute walk from the renewed Tel-Aviv Port and its numerous restaurants, clubs and cafes and only meters away from HaYarkon Park, the biggest park in Tel-Aviv. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our friendly staff will welcome you here and give you the best personal service and will assist you with anything you might need. You can use our complimentary, fully equip, Meeting Room or to go up and chill in our lovely Rooftop and its Sea view. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Come and enjoy the best Tel-Aviv has to offer. We are waiting to welcome you here. THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Port Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing