We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
186
37
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
37
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hipster vibe boutique hostel amazing area breakfast vouchers female dormitory small shelf guest house is great location common space thought of everything bars and restaurants ensuite bathroom local cafe unique design huge bed good vibes designed rooms
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

At $40 a nite for a bunk bed, this hostel was definitely better than a $20 hostel in Tel Aviv. By comparison, Florentin House was cleaner, quieter, has comfortable beds and is in a more charming neighborhood. Other things are equal however: notably staff friendliness and safety.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We checked out of Florentin House today after a 6-day stay. Enjoyed the relaxed vibe & uncluttered room, although it would have been nice to have had a balcony with a view. The rooms are obviously newly renovated, everything works and the room was super clean. Lots of plug sockets and really nice, quite large bathroom. Florentin is the best neighbourhood if you like to be where the nightlife is: great restaurants and bars open all night. We loved it and would stay here again when we come back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Purple_Turtle_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I have stayed at many hostels around the world, Florentine House Tel Aviv was probably the best i've been to. It offered high-end quality for affordable price. The bed is very comfortable, and bathroom is spotless. It also has an amazing lounge/gallery space for people like me who often find time to work on my laptop during my trips.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziyou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights total in late April 2018. It is by far one of the nicest and best-kept hostels I’ve ever stayed in plus the staff is extraordinary - all super friendly and hospitable (and even helped us out at their own expense when we were in a tight spot because we could no longer withdraw shekels because of an issue with our bank cards). A very enjoyable stay and we highly recommend!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stephanburklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

1.Great location in between TelAviv proper and the Old Town of Jaffa. Very hip. Walked everywhere.
2. Across from an amazing Hummus place (Hummus Beit Lahm-ask at hostel, as The sign in Hebrew only)
3. Lots of restaurants, bars, bakeries (some opened 24 hrs a day), pet stores , and design shops
4.Beds like nowhere else: bunks that dont move when climbing up, super comfortable mattresses, each bunk with a small shelf and a charging station plus regular outlet; en suite bathrooms
5. 24-hr front desk manned by amazing people
6. Living-room/gallery next door accessible with your room key
7. Last but not least, 10% off at an Asian restaurant next door

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews