We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, relaxing eatery, meat free”
Review of Denya Cafe

Denya Cafe
Ranked #220 of 800 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Price range: USD 8 - USD 25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Came here with family for a long overdue catch up. The staff were very understanding as we took ages to focus on the digital iPad style menu, and brought our orders in stages. They close the kitchen early on Saturday for hot food but warned us first and let us sneak in an order for toasted sesame bread sandwich and salad which was delicious. Also outstanding salads of quinoa, oriental and breads. Portions were generous, cafe and washing facilities were very clean. Lovely place to eat and relax.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank alisonrM2071TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We love coming here for our family events like birthday celebrations because every one finds something to eat here from Asian nuddels to perfect Pizza. It's a very kosher restaurant so thats covered too. They're always generous with their size portions and giving dessert for the birthday's girl.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank vickiw300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

A new branch has opened for this great dairy restaurant - in the Givat Shaul neighborhood on Kanfei Nesharim Street (in a strip of stores along with a waffle bar and a Big Apple Pizza). I've never be to the original location but the menu is the same, I believe, and it's worth a visit. For various reasons, we've been there three time in the last few weeks and everything we've had, including breakfast, pizza, soup, and salads, was delicious. In particular I want to point out an appetizer called Cauliflower Polenta, which is really cauliflower puree with mushrooms and lots of butter - what can be bad. Highly recommend this clean, nicely designed restaurant, which seems always to be busy and bustling.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dcdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Excellent dairy cafe and standard cuisine. Fairly sized portions for the price. Tasty with efficient wait staff. Highly recommend the salmon filet and the classic shakshuka, but all the dishes served around us were fragrant and well presented.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheTzvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

During our trip to Israel, we visited this cafe several times because it was close and our friends’ internet was out. They offer lots of local favorites - I particularly enjoyed the hummus tray! They specialize in Kosher dishes and serve lots of observant Jews in the neighborhood. The wait staff is very friendly and we enjoyed chatting with them.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dee Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denya Cafe also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Denya Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing