We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, basic quality, helpful staff and yummy breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Little House in the Colony
Ranked #26 of 59 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good location, basic quality, helpful staff and yummy breakfast”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The room is suoer basic, but looks clean. The location is the key to the place's success - it is situated in a tranquil and safe area of the ex-German colony, 20 min walk from the Old City and Ben Yehouda (vibrant street, check it for a cool, non-touristic restaurant!).
I stayed there for one night only, it was fine. The receptionist was super helpful, made a phone call for me to check the schedule of the places I was interested in.
I got late for the breakfast, but what I found by 12 were a few pieces of amazing nutty and tomato-olives bread and a piece of a cinnamon bun. So it was pretty out-of-the-box and tasty.
wi fi works ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GelatoMelatoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    90
    52
    23
    13
See reviews for
49
86
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I would definitely stay here again. It's not fancy but the breakfast is decent, the rooms are small but comfortable, and it's very conveniently located. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful--even putting me up when I stumbled in at 3 am with a sudden change in travel plans.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel is in nice area, near to the Old City. The rooms are simple, but clean. I can recommend it. And I would stay here again. Only thing is that before Pesach, you cannot bring any food to the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlenaCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I had an excellent stay - once again - at the Bayit Katan b'Moshava. Terrific location, great professional service at a fantastic price. You're in Jerusalem - who needs more?

Room Tip: I've only had positive experiences - so where the room is hasn't mattered to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed at the Little House in the Colony for 2 nights in March.
The location is easy to find once you know where it is.
First impression is the room where the food is served, lots of light and warmth. Up the stairs the receoption is very spacious and clean. We had a room just next to the reception. I was worried the room location for us would keeep me awake but I needn't have worried about this.
The room was clea and tidy, the beds were underneath the window which had curtains but there was a draft that came through right onto my face when I was sleeping. Bathroom was a little dated but a good size so did the trick for us.
The breakfast on the first day was not so good but it was Shabbat which we expected, the second day was much better. Good variety and good coffee.
The hotel is a good 20 minute walk to the old town so can be a bit tiring especially after walking around the old town all day. Felt very safe about walking back at night though.
The reception booked a restaurant for us one night which was nice of them.
The problem we encounted when we left and asked about trains and buses was that they had no idea which was a shame. I felt this is something they should know.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elicia_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#32 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Nachla'ot
Little House In Rechavia
Little House In Rechavia
#46 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Allenby Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 59 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Jerusalem Castle Hotel
#24 of 59 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
The Jerusalem Little Hotel
#10 of 59 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Little House in the Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Little House in the Colony

Property: A Little House in the Colony
Address: 4a Lloyd George St, Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): $129 - $220
Hotel Class:3 star — A Little House in the Colony 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Little House In The Colony, B&B hotel, is the smallest hotel in Jerusalem, it has only 22 rooms, and family units, It is fully air conditioned, serves a nice Israeli breakfast on a great garden. It is a real charming corner of green country atmosphere in the heart of Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Little House in the Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Little House In The Colony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing