We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 144
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 144
Hotels.comUSD 144
PricelineUSD 144
Orbitz.comUSD 144
eDreamsUSD 144
CheapTicketsUSD 144
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
337
360
121
35
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
337
360
121
35
70
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile



We spent one night at this hotel before 2 days ; breakfast was not bad . We are 2 adults and 3 juniors .. The value was so expensive 900 NIS . The room was dirty ; the door was broken and didn't closed . Mwafaq abu alhija 0524676886

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 888inash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2020

I loved the front desk staff at this hotel - they were very friendly and helpful when I experienced some issues locally.
Check in in a large group was cumbersome but again very good natured.
I checked in and out over the course of a week and some rooms are really so much better than others! It seems some have been updated recently and some haven't. Yummy breakfast buffet, although wouldn't necessarily eat in the restaurant at dinnertime.
All in all, pretty good.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

this hotel scammed me out of over a $1000 dollars via booking.com
this is how they operate - you book months ahead with an excellent rate for peak period on booking.com .they confirm your booking but prior to arrival, they send you a message booking cancelled as credit card rejected when they never even run your card. So as I did on Christmas night there were no rooms for a family of 6 , yet you could still book these rooms on booking.com so I rebooked 2 rooms for 3 nights and they now process the amount on credit card. They only provided 1 four sleeper room but charged the full rate for 2 rooms and promised a refund. They now say I verbally agreed to this amount for 1 room.
Please stay away and be careful when booking with booking.com

Room tip: larger rooms
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank docshabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

I've stayed here several times and my last 2 visits have been fine BUT I'm wondering what has happened to the best front reception employee this hotel ever had! Nervana was so kind, helpful and always professional! The National is not the same without her!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank swissjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

Superficially attractive hotel, good location and parking (this matters) On every other index a dreary, dated experience. Restaurant menu is from last century, as are rooms. Kettle and fridge provided but nothing else. When queried at front desk about tea, coffee, cups etc told to go to the shop across the street. Dim lights in room so impossible to read after dark. Checking out we're told we hadn't paid.... we had but took 30 minutes to prove it. Arrogant staff, no ambience - nobody cares or has any interest in the customer. Room was clean and in convenient location but no other reason to stay. Price, as is usual in Israel, ludicrously high by normal standards, quality low and value hard to discern.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R-R2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews