We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel close to the Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
National Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #40 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 14 September 2017

A really decent Hotel in Walking distance of Jerusalem's old town, rooms are a bit worn but clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. They served a very good breakfast and parking was included which can be an issue in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GuenterD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

My group and I of 35passengers stayed at this hotel for four nights.The rooms were good.clean and well serviced daily.Breakfast was good and diiner was really good with quite a good variety.Everyone just loved trhe desserts too.We enjoyed relaxing in the lounge areas,and reception staff was very friendly and helpful.Enjoyed my stay there

Room Tip: my room was 303 was great with a balcony too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guteng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel for Sept 8-12 for vacation. We are West Palm Beach Florida residents and as the world can see, we end up with very strong hurricane coming to Florida. State was placed under state of emergency and flights cancelled. Finally got through to Expedia, who finally got through to hotel about our non arrival. Hotel refused to make exception on refund and per Expedia, said we did not arrive and no refund. Of course we didn't arrive and we have a VERY good reason for that. Enjoy our money and when we are able to rebook vacation, we will NOT use or recommend you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank r0gue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Centrally located in eastern part of Jerusalem. Nice staff and breakfast included, but they didn't have a double bed I booked. Instead they just pushed two single person beds together.

The housekeeping guy is friendly, but he shows up too early in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidHvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This is a great place to stay in Jerusalem. The hotel is located just 10-15 minutes walking to the old city, in the muslim quarter. This hotel had the beast breakfast we tried in our 15-days tour in Israel. We were travelling in August and the hotel wasn't expensive at all. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice. The service was good despite one little detail: when we asked about how to get to Betlehem the girl didn't help us but tried to sell us a tour-pack they have. On the other hand since we were leaving really early to the airport, they prepared us a take-away breakfast (a really good one!). After trying other hotels, we decided to stay there again the last days of our trip. We also used the taxi service to the airport, and the taxi driver was really gentle. During our stay the personal helped us finding things around and finding some medicine we needed. We are surely coming back when we are back in Jerusalem.

Room Tip: If you for any reason can't must leave before breakfast, you can ask for a take away breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fazhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
636 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#46 of 101 in Jerusalem
499 reviews
Shamai Suites
#33 of 101 in Jerusalem
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#62 of 101 in Jerusalem
129 reviews
American Colony
Ritz Hotel
Ritz Hotel
#59 of 101 in Jerusalem
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel Jerusalem

Address: Al Zahra Street 4 | East Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9762900, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town East Jerusalem
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $95 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your National Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing