We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Manou Bashouk”
Review of Manou ba shouk

Manou ba shouk
Ranked #30 of 800 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Home Made Lebanese and Middle eastern Food kosher
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Amazing experience eating delicious Lebanese dishes in the middle of Mahane Yehuda market. Both days we went to the market we had to stop for lunch at Manou ba Shoup. Absolutely love the Khidre and rice with okra. Can’t wait to go back next summer.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julietk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018

Amazing food at great value! My favorite dishes are the Lebanese pizza, the eggplant, tahina and falafel balls- most delirious food I ever ate! The service is also good and the atmosphere- amazing! Definitely you must check it out :)

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nahal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was highly recommended by a family member. Coming from a Lebanese family, the Okra dish and Lebanese rice ( Bamieh and rice) were superb! The lag meh b’ajin was very tasty along with the stuffed vine leaves and stuffed onions . You definitely need to taste their deserts ! Service was perfect and very quick . The staff very polite and engaging . We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JessieGeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

In the center of the market place in Jerusalem. Great food options and tasty. Service is good and fast. Option to sit inside or out on the balcony in the market action.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank k332ea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

By being in two places in the middle of the Shuk, the restaurant is barely noticeable at first, but they make use of small spaces, and out of somewhere I couldn't decipher, food came. We declared it GOOD!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank judith l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manou ba shouk also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Manou ba shouk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing