We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“24-Hour Getaway in Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Our stay at the Arthur Hotel was a real treat and a truly relaxing 24-hour break. The staff had some fabulous tips for us and were warm and attentive. The location is both conveniently central, yet hidden and quiet. We especially enjoyed the Happy Hour with the other guests and the delicious breakfast in the morning - both served in a charming little terrace outside.

The room was small but well designed. We had some trouble with the air conditioning initially, but it was immediately addressed and it worked perfectly throughout our stay. Our room led out to an enormous empty balcony which was a bit odd. Not clear what that space will be used for or why it has no obvious purpose. Otherwise, the shower was perfect and the bed was comfortable. All in all, a wonderful little hotel that I'd be happy to return to.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank serobinson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear serobinson123,
Thank you for this lovely review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Arthur Hotel Jerusalem. We appreciate your kind compliments regarding our warm staff, prime location, delicious breakfast and fun Happy Hour. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best,
Ayala Dekel, General Manager, Bezalel Hotel, Harmony Hotel & Arthur Hotel
Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

From the start to the end of our holiday this hotel and staff we're great.
The hotel is in a great location only a 10min walk to the old city and surrounded by great restaurants with the light rail at Jaffa central only 2mins away.
The guys & girls behind the desk were always able to give great recommendations on restaurant and directions.
Breakfast in the morning has a good selection with a happy hour around 5pm which is great if you mange to be at the hotel at that time.
We are already planning our next trip and will definitely be staying at this great hotel again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Very friendly and helpful at front desk. Flexible with check in /check out times. Within walking distance to Oldtown. On vivid pedestrian zone but noisy music from neighbouring restaurant stops at 11pm. Nice tiny hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vereax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I just returned from a very enjoyable stay at Arthur Hotel. The location could not be better. Jaffa Street and the light rail are right behind the hotel. In front is Ben Yehuda street.

Based on reading previous reviews, I asked for, and got a room away from the street side.The room was on the small side, not having enough room for much beyond the bed and desk. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were of high quality. The climate control was precise. Wifi speeds were okay. A small refrigerator was under the desk. There was also a safe in the wardrobe. There is a dedicated ironing room on the third floor.

My room was decorated with historic photos. For those of you who may not be aware, the hotel is named after Arthur Balfour, British Prime Minister and later Foreign Secretary. My only request would be additional electric outlets at the desk.

The bathroom was functional and clean. Housekeeping was good here. Toiletries were by Sea of Spa: shower gel, shampoo, lotion, tissues, shower cap, and an amenity kit. The bathroom includes a hair dryer, and both 120V and 240V outlet plugs. Plenty of toilet paper was stocked.

Breakfast was very good. I enjoyed the fresh bread and especially, the babka cake and the hummus dip. Afternoon snacks are served daily except for Saturday.

The staff were terrific. Ahmad, the desk manager went out of his way to give me walking directions and printed out a very good map. Ayala, the general manager arranged a tour for me. The local pick up is at the sister hotel, the Harmony which is almost a straight line across Ben Yehuda Street. The distance is maybe 300ft/90m. They do have a golf cart to carry guests and luggage if requested.

I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FarAwayTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear FarAwayTraveler,
Thank you very much for writing this detailed review about your experience! We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our prime location and were able to experience the many nearby attractions. We are also glad that you were happy with our comfortable room, good service, tasty breakfast, fun Happy Hour and terrific staff. We appreciate your kind compliments and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Best,
Ayala Dekel, General Manager, Bezalel Hotel, Harmony Hotel & Arthur Hotel
Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This is the first time I stayed at the Arthur. Fantastic location and the front office staff was awesome. The room was cleaned promptly and the breakfast was very good. Even though the room was small, it was well laid out and I did not feel cramped. I will definitely stay at the Arthur again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,083 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,386 reviews
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
#3 of 101 in Jerusalem
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 13 Dorot Rishonim, Jerusalem 9462512, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $234 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Dorot Rishonim Street, Arthur Hotel is in the central location of the recently renewed promenade area of Ben-Yehuda. The 54 room hotel has an eclectic design reflecting the many cultural influences that have been made on Jerusalem throughout many years. A classic hotel; where old world charm and contemporary hospitality combine for a unique hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing