We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
1,096
293
63
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
293
63
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelhappy hourpedestrian areaold cityben yehudaperfect locationgreat boutiqueyour luggagefacing the streetbars and restaurantsrooms are smallnoisy at nightlight railbreakfast was deliciousminute walkjaffa streetquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

From the start to the end of our holiday this hotel and staff we're great.
The hotel is in a great location only a 10min walk to the old city and surrounded by great restaurants with the light rail at Jaffa central only 2mins away.
The guys & girls behind the desk were always able to give great recommendations on restaurant and directions.
Breakfast in the morning has a good selection with a happy hour around 5pm which is great if you mange to be at the hotel at that time.
We are already planning our next trip and will definitely be staying at this great hotel again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Very friendly and helpful at front desk. Flexible with check in /check out times. Within walking distance to Oldtown. On vivid pedestrian zone but noisy music from neighbouring restaurant stops at 11pm. Nice tiny hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vereax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I just returned from a very enjoyable stay at Arthur Hotel. The location could not be better. Jaffa Street and the light rail are right behind the hotel. In front is Ben Yehuda street.

Based on reading previous reviews, I asked for, and got a room away from the street side.The room was on the small side, not having enough room for much beyond the bed and desk. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were of high quality. The climate control was precise. Wifi speeds were okay. A small refrigerator was under the desk. There was also a safe in the wardrobe. There is a dedicated ironing room on the third floor.

My room was decorated with historic photos. For those of you who may not be aware, the hotel is named after Arthur Balfour, British Prime Minister and later Foreign Secretary. My only request would be additional electric outlets at the desk.

The bathroom was functional and clean. Housekeeping was good here. Toiletries were by Sea of Spa: shower gel, shampoo, lotion, tissues, shower cap, and an amenity kit. The bathroom includes a hair dryer, and both 120V and 240V outlet plugs. Plenty of toilet paper was stocked.

Breakfast was very good. I enjoyed the fresh bread and especially, the babka cake and the hummus dip. Afternoon snacks are served daily except for Saturday.

The staff were terrific. Ahmad, the desk manager went out of his way to give me walking directions and printed out a very good map. Ayala, the general manager arranged a tour for me. The local pick up is at the sister hotel, the Harmony which is almost a straight line across Ben Yehuda Street. The distance is maybe 300ft/90m. They do have a golf cart to carry guests and luggage if requested.

I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FarAwayTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear FarAwayTraveler,
Thank you very much for writing this detailed review about your experience! We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our prime location and were able to experience the many nearby attractions. We are also glad that you were happy with our comfortable room, good service, tasty breakfast, fun Happy Hour and terrific staff. We appreciate your kind compliments and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Best,
Ayala Dekel, General Manager, Bezalel Hotel, Harmony Hotel & Arthur Hotel
Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This is the first time I stayed at the Arthur. Fantastic location and the front office staff was awesome. The room was cleaned promptly and the breakfast was very good. Even though the room was small, it was well laid out and I did not feel cramped. I will definitely stay at the Arthur again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank LarryJ724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Was so delighted and surprised by how wonderfully charming and well appointed the Arthur was. Decorated in a boutique, sort of 1920's style, with photos of the Old City from the early 20's and 30's.

Located within steps of Ben Yehuda street, shops, restaurants, and the Old City. Ideal location.

I was placed on a high floor with a balcony view of the street below, which could not have been nicer.

The room is a bit tight for 2 people, but it is so well thought, and well appointed that you don't notice. A well made bureau for clothing. Flat screen tv. Well placed electrical outlets (you come to appreciate these in Israel when traveling). Lovely duvet with tons of pillows. The bathroom has a large sink with large mirror. Shower and tub.

The breakfast was large. The only "con" was that they did not offer espresso.

Apart from the lack of espresso, I LOVED my stay, and cannot imagine staying anywhere else on my next visit to Jerusalem. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: High floors have views of the street. Can be noisy at times.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiveloavestwofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews