We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whiskey for days”
Review of Glen Whisk(e)y Bar

Glen Whisk(e)y Bar
Ranked #1 of 771 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 30
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: A proper English bar, very close to the old city with 17 taps of extraordinary beers from Israel and all other the world, the bar has its' own beer on tap!. It's a whisk(e)y bar with over 100 types of single malt whiskies from all over the world. It's a small bar where you can meet locals from Jerusalem and students from all over Israel. Open hours are since 20:00 every day till last customer. It plays mostly rock music. Sometimes hosts a live bands and has simple but good food.
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I love this place, like serious love. When you walk in you are greeted with walls of whiskey, and for whiskey lovers like myself its like walking into a dream. I actually have to avoid this place because i might spend all my money if i step inside.
10/10

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoamT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
menahem c, Manager at Glen Whisk(e)y Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you very much
It's nice to get such a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Great spot to meet with friends! Assi, Tamar, and Nehora were such great hosts providing the best food and drink recommendations and were delightful to talk to while we enjoyed the best burger I have ever had! And an amazing homemade beer.

Thank GabeS95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
menahem c, Owner at Glen Whisk(e)y Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

thank you very much
it's so nice to see that the effort for good hospitality isa noticed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Best whiskey bar in Jerusalem !! It has a large verity of whiskey and Unique beer .
Awesome music -mostly rock. Anyone who wants a great experience must visit this place!!

Thank Stav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
menahem c, Owner at Glen Whisk(e)y Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you ver6y much
It's so nice to see that the effort for good hospitality isa noticed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

He have a good quality alcohol and some great home made beers...recomended!! Located at town center .. near above Mamilla boulevard..have sometimes live music bands.

Thank Eli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
menahem c, Owner at Glen Whisk(e)y Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you very much
It's so nice to see that the effort for good hospitality isa noticed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We decided to visit given that the reviews rated this place #1, but on arrival we couldn't figure out why. It's just a bar, likely on the lower end of most. However, they do have an extensive whiskey collection and for that I rate it higher than I would normally have rated it.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank eb2015742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
menahem c, Owner at Glen Whisk(e)y Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Sorry to hear that we didn't stood for you expectations, unfortunately we are bar, and there is no bar category on tripadvisor in Jerusalem, I can guess that we are on first place thanks to really hard work to try and give the best that we can to our guests, and as a bar, we probbaly the best by far (at least we thing so).
Thank you for the honesty tho, and sorry that you've been disapointed, we allwais emphasise the fact that we are a bar, whisky bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glen Whisk(e)y Bar also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Glen Whisk(e)y Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing