We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New and modern”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from entrance Full view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from entrance
Full view
Bedroom view to bathroom and closets
Sweet dreams
Bathroom full view with shower
Bathroom full view with shower
Bathroom sink
Bathroom full view
Bathroom into bedroom
Nearby footpath
Footpath atop original Ottoman Empire train rails
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rabaraba
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New and modern”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Lovely apartment in really lovely location. Very modern and clean. Comfortable bed.

Lauren was very easy to deal with and prompt in her response.

All modern amenities but no washing or iron - the manager has a dry cleaning service though so you can wash your clothes through him but it is not budget cleaning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
Sherman Oaks
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Studio Apt. in Baka”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Great location- clean, neat , well stocked/supplied and roomy. Wonderful Bed !
Felt like our home away from home and Lauren & Avi took care of all our needs.
Highly Recommended !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille K
Jerusalem
2 reviews
“Practically perfect in every way! -Mary Poppins”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I booked this apartment for my mom who is in her 80's. From my first encounter with Lauren (who responded to my inquiry) until the month later when we returned the key to Avi, every single thing was pleasant and pleasurable. The apartment is in a perfect location-a short walk to Emek Refaim and all the buses leading to everywhere, and a short walk in the other direction to Dereh Beit Lehem and all of the fun shops, restaurants, and lively urban feeling. The apartment is in tip-top condition-remodeled in a beautiful way. My mom could not have been happier and appreciated the kindness of Lauren and Avi whenever she needed anything. THANK YOU!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super clean and new
Liked least: Nothing-it was perfect
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaque_12
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“I'll be back!”
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I spent wonderfull hollydays in Jerusalem and certainlly what made me happier and more satified was to have found this charming and confortable flat in Baka! It's exactly like the pictures and even more. It's exactly how I was waiting!
A., L. and G. are such lovelly peaple and they did all possible to make me feel at home. And so did I! It's a few minutes from Emek Refain, where you find supermarket, shops and all kind of restaurants.
I recommend this flat to all who seek tranquility and don't want to give up comfort and social life.
Todah rabah al hasman nehedar beBaka! Jaqueline

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing