We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
193
230
83
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
230
83
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben yehuda great location old city quiet street walking distance minute walk nice hotel king george comfortable bed spent nights light rail jaffa gate israeli breakfast tel aviv yogurt elevator pedestrian
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 days to visit Jerusalem. I would rate this hotel as average. Maintenance of the rooms and building was average to poor. Very tired looking and in need of refurbishment. Location was OK, about 20 mins walk to the Jaffa Gate. Some average / OK restaurants in the locale. Parking is about 800m away in a private lot - 60 NIS per day. Breakfast was average - was usually in a pretty shabby state after the herds of young american tourists on trips had bulldozed their way through it. Nothing really to recommend this hotel: for us it served its purpose as a place to lay our heads but nothing more.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sj99ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normally you get what you pay for, unless you're after intangibles like location and proximity in a city. Montefiore Hotel is ideally situated if you want to access Jerusalem and all of it's offerings.
Check in was effortless, regardless of time of arrival. My disappointment was not being able to enjoy the breakfast offerings due to the holy days that filled my short stay there.
Expect friendly staff, who don't speak much english, to keep your laundry fresh and room clean.
Surrounded by many excuses to explore and discover this marvellous city.

Room Tip: If you're going for festivals, ask for a room on the lower floors.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alohakane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We chose hotel due to proximity of family apartment celebrating bar mitzvah in Jerusalem
Rooms are shabby and damp!
Teen tour took over hotel and they were put on our floor!! Need I say more?
The front desk tries to help but...
Nice breakfast
Quiet street
Wish we chose alternative hotel a block away that wasn’t that much more.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank roka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

It's a basic hotel with no frills and fancies. Breakfast had an elaborate spread though being a vegetarian I did have not especially have a liking for the options available. The location is convenient in terms of the Old City (and Yehuda market) being reachable by foot, and even by public transport. A stroll within a radius of 500m takes you to lots of eating joints which is bustling with activity even during late night on week days. Wi-fi is poor, with absolutely no network in rooms (Room No 409 is where I was put). Requests to get this rectified dint help. Taxi from the hotel to Central Bus station can cost anything between 40-60 shekels depending on the number of luggage items you have

Room Tip: For wi-fi I guess the corner rooms are not advisable
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShilpiSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

lovely hotel,
near the western wall
has shabbos lifts that stop at every floor
separate beds
lovely kosher cuisine
amazing tropical fish in the entrance lobby
a lovely hotel with access to many shopping centres and places of worship including Herrods underground tunnels

Room Tip: great hotel with all the amenities
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis & Zita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews