We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great restaurant ”
Review of Papagaio

Papagaio
Ranked #125 of 800 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

If you are really hungry and want to eat something to delight your tastes until you are full is the ideal place to go.
The meat they bring continuously cooked on the grill and taste really excellent. Salads and fittings are very good.
Restaurant staff is very helpful. They are speaking English and serve you promptly and professionally. Often used to eat pork in my country, I was very surprised to sell the taste can be a hearty meal without pork.
Confidently recommend this restaurant for a great dining experience
If you pass through Jerusalem not miss such an opportunity

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank marchisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Excellent service. Perfectly delicious food. Meat was cooked to our exact specifications. The 'Brazilian' feast was sumptuous and all the wines were great. We were a party of 24 and a little 'chaotic', but the staff were patient and so accommodating. An altogether wonderful experience!

Fish is available for the non-carnivores and it was reportedly delicious.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vickirae2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was so much fun to eat at. The food was delicious and the service was absolutely impeccable. We especially enjoyed the helpfulness of our waiter,Chaim, who went out of his way to make sure that everything was just perfect. We would highly recommend Papagaio to anyone who enjoys great food and great service in a fun atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kesscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

We showed up at Papagaio at almost 10:30 PM not knowing what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised that the grill was open until 11. The place was pretty crowded and noisy, but the staff was most accommodating. We ordered appetizers and sides--the Slim Porter (I have no idea where the name comes from), which was a sizzling platter of thin strips of london broil and a piece of entrecote with olive oil, lemon, cherry tomatoes and arugula. It was a perfect late-night treat. While we have had lunch and dinner at Papagaio a number of times, and we often pick up food to go, this was our first late-night experience there. It did not disappoint.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ERH1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This restaurant is lots of fun with great food The open grill fills the restaurant with an inviting aroma of the meat, and its fun to see what is just coming off the grill, really builds the appetite. The waiters were patient and efficient , warm without being overbearing, Even though the place was packed , the tables are well spaced out so you can really enjoy!
We enjoyed the liver salad with the crispy sweet potato curls and chili sauce. The entrecote was perfect, a generous portion and the cojoined meals meant that the carnivores among us were satisfied. Even the simple frengo chicken breast was not boring. The bread was an extra charge and only two small rolls - not a good value! The french fries were piping hot, my only complaint was we had to ask for ketchup which was doled out in a small gravy bowl . Everything was fresh and tasty and a good value. The cojoined meal options allow you to taste several different meat options. The sauces were served in tiny portions , The desert we shared was transcribed as sneakers, but they meant snickers and was still a bit frozen but presented nicely and was yummy as well.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papagaio also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Papagaio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing