We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Etrip
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
427
403
161
51
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
427
403
161
51
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 days with my wife.
We really enjoyed every minute we there.
Location is less than a mile from the old city, and the intercity train has a stop near by.
Rooms are large and comfortable , service is excellent, food is good and large selections.
Recommand to all.

Room tip: Do not miss breakfast or dinner.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ilanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 23 August 2021

Dear Ilan,

Thank you for this excellent review ! We are delighted to read that you and your wife had enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. We hope to have the honor to host you again in the future.

Wishing you a great day !
Aurelia B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

we stayed for a family weekend at the hotel with full board. it was extraordinary. what service! the meals were delicious and the hotel is very pleasant and very clean. Close to the old city and the city center.
Go for it!!! 10 stars

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arnoldedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 August 2021

Thank you Arnold !!! What a great review !!

It was a pleasure hosting you and your family, and we hope to do so again in the future.

Have a great day !
Aurelia B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

Great staff. Beautiful hotel. Great location.

Dining room is crowded early evening but lots of elbow room after 7. Great food and nice lounge.

We lived our spacious room and bathroom - though the tub/shower was a little strange.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank OhanaTRLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 19 July 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review, and for staying with us.

We're glad to read you had a nice stay, and you enjoyed our facilities and services.

We hope we'll have the pleasure to host you again in the future.

Have a great week, and stay safe !
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2020

Our tour group stayed here for three days when we were touring Israel and Jordan. Our room was so comfortable and the buffet was delicious. We enjoyed watching our bread being baked in the brick oven every morning. The wait staff and hotel workers were friendly and helpful. We were also close enough to walk to the Old City.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Betsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2020

Dear Betsy,

First of all thank you for choosing the Olive Tree Hotel, and for taking the time to write us this review.

We're so happy to read that you had an excellent stay, and that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer.

We sincerely hope we'll have the pleasure to host you in the future, as well as your family and friends.

We wish you an excellent week !
Stay safe and healthy !

the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2020

Our group stayed at the Olive Tree Hotel last summer on our trip to Jerusalem and the Holy Land. Since we were getting on and off the bus each day with little or no free time to explore on our own, it was hard to assess how conveniently located the hotel was. For us it was fine because the bus was waiting out in front every morning; but the bus driver might have had other feelings about the location. Certainly the parking lot across the street was completely full of busses and other vehicles.

We had Room #855, which was the 3rd from the last room down a long corridor.
The room had a nice view over the pool on the roof at the hotel next door and an angled view down onto George Street and the parking lot across the street.

The room itself had two twin beds pushed together in European style. Each bed had a white duvet and two pillows and two night stands with goose neck reading lamps. The room also had two easy chairs and a round table, one low chest. There was a large TV on the wall, a mirror, and one (only) luggage rack.

The bed(s) were too soft resulting in two sore backs each morning. My Wife was particularly affected by this, while it was less obvious for me.

The room a refrigerator and safe in the wardrobe closet; and there was a coffee urn and fixings in the room (but we didn't care for the taste of the decaf coffee which we normally drink).

There were several extra electrical outlets in the room for chargers but one was inoperative. The AC thermostat dial seemed to be miscalibrated and it needed to be turned all the way to maximum down to be comfortable.

The bathroom was a bit on the smallish size, but was fine and acceptable. There was a tub/shower combo with a broken bracket for the flexible wand shower head. The bathroom sink counter was large enough for two person's worth of toiletries. The hotel provided a good supply of toiletries but no bar soap. They did have face cloths. The toilet paper holder was very inconveniently located for normal people (contortionists might not mind the placement!).

The hotel had three elevators, but they were slow, and crowded at times.

Dinner in the restaurant was very good, but we felt that the breakfast buffet was only so-so.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BillPNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2020

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing the Olive Tree Hotel to be your home away from home, and also for taking the time to write us this detailed review.

We're happy you had the opportunity to enjoy everything our hotel has to offer from friendly and caring staff, to fresh and delicious food, without forgetting great location and speedy WiFi.

We sincerely hope we'll have the pleasure to host you in the future, as well as your family and friends.

We wish you an excellent week !
Stay safe and healthy !

the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews