We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great places to stay and great food as always”
Review of Olive Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olive Tree Hotel
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Rooms at olive tree are decent,good sizes and provide all amenities.
Location are closed to Light tram stops,but for me walking is the best,you could reach old city by damascus gate and new gate within 20-30 minutes walking.
Across the hotel,you could see the ultraorthodox clave-Mea Sharim,always a sight on shabbat!
Food also great and decend,one of the best in Jerusalem

Room Tip: Close to old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meljkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for staying with us, at the Olive Tree Hotel, and for taking the time to write us this beautiful review. We're very happy to read you enjoyed all the amenities, services and the food has to offer our guests. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure of your company in the future as well, and that you will recommend us to your family and friends.

Wishing you a great day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during recent tour of Holy Land. It’s clean & seems well managed. Was on tourist meal plan - breakfast and dinner - and food was good. Quiet and comfortable. Good location for tourists - about half mile from Old City’s Damascus Gate (easy walk) and just a block away from the city light rail.

Would have given 5 stars except no onsite exercise facility or pool. I think they are planning to add that in future, and they do have arrangement with offsite health club at Hebrew University but it was not close by without a car!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Fred,

Thank you for being a guest at the Olive Tree Hotel, and also for taking the time to write us this nice review. We're glad to read you've enjoyed our facilities, services, food and Location. We hope we'll have the opportunity to host you again in the future, and that you will recommend us to your family and friends.

Wishing you an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Our tour group stopped here for lunch. The hotel dining area and lobby is very elegant. The food and service is fabulous. Upscale and nice. Looks great for business as well. Did not see any security but probably close by.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wherewevebeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this beautiful review regarding the lunch the hotel provides to many groups who are touring in Jerusalem. We're delighted to read you enjoyed the variety and quality of our food, as well as the service we supply to all our guests. We do have Security guards 24/7, maybe you mistakenly thought they were hotel staff and didn't notice them. We hope will have you as our guest for a longer stay than lunch, and that you will recommend us to your family and friends back home.

Wishing you an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Our tour group & many others were welcomed here during the crush of Holy Land visits in beautiful October weather.

Beautiful hotel in extremely nice setting- just back into itself in big impressive building with several other hotels.

ALL THE RIGHT STUFF FOR AN AMERICAN‼️
Great Food- free phone Home ‼️

ENJOY

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dukeusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a guest at the Olive Tree Hotel, and thank you for this beautiful review. We're thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and used the many free services we supply our guests such as Free WiFi, Free international call from your room, etc... We would be honored to have you amongst us again in the future. We also hope you will recommend us to your family and friends.

Wishing you an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a church holy land tour. The hotel is well-located and within 10 mins walk of the old city. It is also very close to a tram stop.

The food is not amazing - acceptable but the selection was quite narrow. The rooms are big but certainly dated.

WIFI signal is good. Hence, the rating is average.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jezlinhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to write us this review. We were disappointed to read that your stay was just average, and that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as our other guests. We offer a large variety of fresh and diversified dishes, salads, and breads at breakfast as well as dinner. The Hotel is undergoing a large scale renovation and the rooms will be renovated as well. None the less, we hope we'll have the opportunity to change your mind on your next stay.

Have an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#20 of 100 in Jerusalem
2,207 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,431 reviews
Grand Court Hotel
#42 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#18 of 100 in Jerusalem
627 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#40 of 100 in Jerusalem
658 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 100 in Jerusalem
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Tree Hotel

Address: 23 Saint George, Jerusalem 9720928, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > American Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#27 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $162 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free International calls to over 50 countries Free WIFI throughout the hotel New Gym Business Center open 24/7 with ATM machine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olive Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olive Tree Jerusalem
Hotel Olive Tree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing