We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
329
346
142
44
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
346
142
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour group breakfast and dinner educational opportunities damascus gate old city holy land tour buffet style within walking distance dining rooms nice hotel lobby area other hotels american colony wi fi four nights salad visiting jerusalem
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during recent tour of Holy Land. It’s clean & seems well managed. Was on tourist meal plan - breakfast and dinner - and food was good. Quiet and comfortable. Good location for tourists - about half mile from Old City’s Damascus Gate (easy walk) and just a block away from the city light rail.

Would have given 5 stars except no onsite exercise facility or pool. I think they are planning to add that in future, and they do have arrangement with offsite health club at Hebrew University but it was not close by without a car!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Fred,

Thank you for being a guest at the Olive Tree Hotel, and also for taking the time to write us this nice review. We're glad to read you've enjoyed our facilities, services, food and Location. We hope we'll have the opportunity to host you again in the future, and that you will recommend us to your family and friends.

Wishing you an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Our tour group stopped here for lunch. The hotel dining area and lobby is very elegant. The food and service is fabulous. Upscale and nice. Looks great for business as well. Did not see any security but probably close by.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this beautiful review regarding the lunch the hotel provides to many groups who are touring in Jerusalem. We're delighted to read you enjoyed the variety and quality of our food, as well as the service we supply to all our guests. We do have Security guards 24/7, maybe you mistakenly thought they were hotel staff and didn't notice them. We hope will have you as our guest for a longer stay than lunch, and that you will recommend us to your family and friends back home.

Wishing you an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Our tour group & many others were welcomed here during the crush of Holy Land visits in beautiful October weather.

Beautiful hotel in extremely nice setting- just back into itself in big impressive building with several other hotels.

ALL THE RIGHT STUFF FOR AN AMERICAN‼️
Great Food- free phone Home ‼️

ENJOY

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dukeusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a guest at the Olive Tree Hotel, and thank you for this beautiful review. We're thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and used the many free services we supply our guests such as Free WiFi, Free international call from your room, etc... We would be honored to have you amongst us again in the future. We also hope you will recommend us to your family and friends.

Wishing you an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a church holy land tour. The hotel is well-located and within 10 mins walk of the old city. It is also very close to a tram stop.

The food is not amazing - acceptable but the selection was quite narrow. The rooms are big but certainly dated.

WIFI signal is good. Hence, the rating is average.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jezlinhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to write us this review. We were disappointed to read that your stay was just average, and that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as our other guests. We offer a large variety of fresh and diversified dishes, salads, and breads at breakfast as well as dinner. The Hotel is undergoing a large scale renovation and the rooms will be renovated as well. None the less, we hope we'll have the opportunity to change your mind on your next stay.

Have an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice “up scale” hotel. The rooms are straightened daily. Large, diverse breakfast & dinner buffets - perhaps the best of all we saw in travels through Israel. We would certainly consider staying here if we return to Israel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wabjr705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTreeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a guest at the Olive Tree Hotel, and thank you for this beautiful review. We're thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and we would be honored to have you amongst us again in the future. We also hope you will recommend us to your family and friends.

Wishing you an excellent day !
Aurelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews