We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very busy tour hotel”
Review of Olive Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olive Tree Hotel
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Rooms were adequate but nothing special. Tour groups overflowed in this hotel and facilities were very busy. Showers were difficult to use and virtually impossible to use without flooding the floor because of only a half door. Service was adequate, but very rushed. Food was very plain with not much variety other than salads.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 229 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2015

Just returned from a 9 day trip to Israel. We spent 4 nights at the Olive Tree. The public areas are lovely and well cared for, unfortunately, while the guest rooms offer plenty of room, and the beds are fine, they are lacking in storage and the shower has only 1/2 door so no matter how hard we tried, we always ended up with a very wet bathroom floor. In addition to the shower issue, our room had a very sour smell to it, and was "tired". Walls needed painting, carpeting needed replacing. The buffet meals were good, with a nice variety to select from each night. Wonderful lounge area.....large and comfortable conversation areas. I can't help but think this hotel had to have been a truly lovely place to stay in its heyday.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tammyk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We stayed at the olive tree hotel for 4 days
Excellent server great and large selection of food
location close to new and old city
Happy to discover the wifi is free and very fast
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jerusalem

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Stayed for one night as part of a 2 day tour of Israel from a Cruise boat. Described in advance as a 3 star so we were expecting a small hotel somewhere. This is a large modern hotel which seemed to be filled with a number of tour groups.

Very efficient check in, keys all ready in envelopes, just take yours and go to room.
Dinner and breakfast with a good buffet was included in our stay.
We had a smart room on the top 8th) floor.

A good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank astans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed a weekend at this hotel and for how expensive it was, it was not entirely worth it. The room was somewhat uncared for (peeling picture frame, dirty windows and carpets, broken shower holder).
The toiletries were very nice (Dead Sea Minerals), the bed - quite comfortable.
The food was partly not to our taste (sour vegetables, undercooked potatoes, dry chicken and kubbeh made by someone with no Sefardi blood), but there was a very broad selection, so something could always be found, and the dining room personnel were quite helpful.
There was another large party except us at the hotel and the level of noise was near unbearable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,170 reviews
Grand Court Hotel
#42 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,164 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
601 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
636 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Tree Hotel

Address: 23 Saint George, Jerusalem 9720928, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > American Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#28 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $129 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free International calls to over 50 countries Free WIFI throughout the hotel New Gym Business Center open 24/7 with ATM machine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Olive Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olive Tree Jerusalem
Hotel Olive Tree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing