We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
326
341
142
44
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
341
142
44
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour groupbreakfast and dinnereducational opportunitiesdamascus gateold cityholy land tourbuffet stylewithin walking distancedining roomsnice hotellobby areaother hotelsamerican colonywi fifour nightssaladvisiting jerusalem
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Just returned from a 9 day trip to Israel. We spent 4 nights at the Olive Tree. The public areas are lovely and well cared for, unfortunately, while the guest rooms offer plenty of room, and the beds are fine, they are lacking in storage and the shower has only 1/2 door so no matter how hard we tried, we always ended up with a very wet bathroom floor. In addition to the shower issue, our room had a very sour smell to it, and was "tired". Walls needed painting, carpeting needed replacing. The buffet meals were good, with a nice variety to select from each night. Wonderful lounge area.....large and comfortable conversation areas. I can't help but think this hotel had to have been a truly lovely place to stay in its heyday.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tammyk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We stayed at the olive tree hotel for 4 days
Excellent server great and large selection of food
location close to new and old city
Happy to discover the wifi is free and very fast
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jerusalem

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Stayed for one night as part of a 2 day tour of Israel from a Cruise boat. Described in advance as a 3 star so we were expecting a small hotel somewhere. This is a large modern hotel which seemed to be filled with a number of tour groups.

Very efficient check in, keys all ready in envelopes, just take yours and go to room.
Dinner and breakfast with a good buffet was included in our stay.
We had a smart room on the top 8th) floor.

A good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank astans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed a weekend at this hotel and for how expensive it was, it was not entirely worth it. The room was somewhat uncared for (peeling picture frame, dirty windows and carpets, broken shower holder).
The toiletries were very nice (Dead Sea Minerals), the bed - quite comfortable.
The food was partly not to our taste (sour vegetables, undercooked potatoes, dry chicken and kubbeh made by someone with no Sefardi blood), but there was a very broad selection, so something could always be found, and the dining room personnel were quite helpful.
There was another large party except us at the hotel and the level of noise was near unbearable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed here with a tour group and we are all pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was! Beautiful inside and the staff were very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Since we were on a tour, we had buffet breakfast & dinner each day and they were good, but a little lacking in variation! The location is very good. One final note, the prices in the stores of the hotel were actually very good compared to what we saw while touring so don't be afraid to purchase anything here -- it was comparable or cheaper actually then some of the places we went to! I would recommend it!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews