We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A wonderful hotel to complement a magnificent city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
224 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel to complement a magnificent city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here this past July with my wife and two 20ish daughters. This is a first class hotel in an excellent location. Everything was very good - the staff, the rooms, the gym, outside facilities including a beautiful pool, magnificent dining facility with better than average "Israeli" breakfast.
The location for my tastes was superb. Dreamlike views of Mt Zion and the Old City walls from various parts of the hotel. I cannot wait to return to Jerusalem and plan on staying at the Inbal yet again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BroadOakPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,190
    320
    106
    38
    14
See reviews for
585
465
68
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
158 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The room and bathroom are nice, somewhat small for a five star hotel, but functional and adequate for 2 people with 2 large suitcases. Hand towels arrangement in bathroom a little awkward. The breakfast is outstanding. The service is excellent. They let us check in at 4 AM in the morning upon our arrival from the airport without extra charge! It is about 20 minutes easy walk to the old city. Car parking is free. The lobby is nice. Overall we had a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTD-Travel-Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed at the Inbal for 4 nights in January 2012. The room was very large by European standards, was very comfortable. The only let down was there was a hole in the sheets. The room was clean, and there was a complimentary bottle of water in the room, which was very welcome after the long flight. Breakfast was a very large spread and it seemed even when dining late in the morning that the selection was well stocked. I stayed on a corporate rate and may not have been as happy if the hotel had been what I had seen it advertised for on a travel site. The hotel is a short walk to the Jaffa Gate, which, if walked in summer, may not have felt so close, but for January it was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We are just completing our second stay at the Inbal this time having stayed her for 10 days. There is little that I can add to all of the reviews here that justifiably praise this outstanding hotel. Everything about the Inbal is first rate. The front desk staff are unfailingly patient and helpful, the rooms spacious, clean and high quality, the food (especially the breakfasts) terrific and attention to detail is evident every inch of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawyermink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, communications manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Lawyermink

Thank you for this lovely post, and for taking the time to write it . I hope you had an enjoyable stay with us, and a safe journey home.

Our guests’ comments are invaluable to us, as they are our guidelines for monitoring and further improving the services we offer our guests.

We hope that your overall experience in Israel was positive and pleasant and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

shlomit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
207 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I am concerned about the views expressed for this Hotel as my experience was a tired and uncomfortable hotel which was 15 minutes uphill walk to the Jaffa Gate. The comparison to the David Citidel is not credable. The furniture in the lobby is tired and needs upgrading as to all the common areas. The rooms we had facing outwards towards the old city were meant to be the best however my experience was that they were dark and had small windows. The food was excellent and most of the staff were very pleasant. My advice is that you are far better staying at another Hotel and give the Inbal a miss.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, communications manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear London Pilot

I would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention .
I regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion; every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guests experience throughout the hotel, so I was very sorry to hear that we fell short.
To your comment concerning our furniture, i would like to offer the following; the hotel is currently undergoing various changes including renovations.

As for the uphill walk to Jaffa gate, any direction you come from in Jerusalem will eventually become an uphill walk towards the Old city as the whole of Jerusalem including the Old city and Jaffa Gate, are built on the mountainous area of Judea.

I appreciate and thank you again for taking the time to post your comment.

shlomitf@inbalhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#9 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#11 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): $347 - $690
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Grand re- opening of the pool on April 1st 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing