We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 310
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Booking.com
USD 310
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Destinia.com
USD 264
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 310
PricelineUSD 270
Official SiteUSD 300
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,652)
Filter reviews
1,652 results
Traveller rating
1,186
303
97
44
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,186
303
97
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summer garden old city beautiful hotel luxury hotel visiting jerusalem pasha bookshop israel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,652 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

American colony is lovely hotel,
Exellent service experience.
Excellent breakfast, recommended to eat on the beautiful patio.
The bar is lovely,
The pool is great
Highly recommended.
We have already booked the next vacation a few months

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rakefetsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Lindt, Directeur général at The American Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Thank you for your great feedback and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward welcoming you again soon.
With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2021

Beautifully kept up buildings from the late 19 Century, gardens, bar, Palestinina food restaurant, bookshop and souvenirs shop - all at the same place.
And... a short walk to the old city. A nice ceramic atelier on the way

Room tip: Visit the wellness facilities
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abu-Hilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Lindt, General Manager at The American Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Thank you so much for your appreciation and we look forward welcoming you again at the American Colony soon.
With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2021

We enjoyed our stay tremendously! My best friend and I celebrated our birthdays over three days at the American Colony, and we could not have asked for a better experience.

The food was superb. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious, and afternoon tea was a must-have- not to be missed. The bar offered a unique spot for a nightcap.

The room was spacious and offered all of the amenities we had expected. The views out of the porch were of the University and surrounding neighborhood, and it was nice to enjoy the afternoon sun and the evening breeze outdoors.

We also took advantage of the spa, with two AMAZING massages that we both agreed we would love to experience again.

Finally, the staff was always courteous, pleasant and welcoming.

We would love to pay this hotel a visit again.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BoazA409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Lindt, General Manager at The American Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Thank you very much for your kind and genuine feedback and we hope to welcome back soon at the American Colony.
With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

Great experience in beautiful place.
The rooms nice comfortable and big clean .
The place located near the center of the city.
It's like a dream to stay in this hotel.
We recommend it very much.
Breakfast served in the garden in beautiful place

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ehuddanziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Lindt, Directeur général at The American Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Thank You very much for your kind and genuine feedback which I will certainly pass on to our teams.
Hope to welcome you back soon at the American Colony Hotel.
With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

No need to travel abroad as it’s right here in Jerusalem. Unforgettable facilities and gardens. A staff who are super friendly and pampering. Wonderful in every way and we would love to return but have to do financial planning first.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Lindt, General Manager at The American Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Thank you very much for your lovely comments which I will certainly pass on to our staff.
I hope to welcome you again back at the American Colony Hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews