We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“passover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #27 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“passover”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

excellent service with friendly staff and great food

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fed u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    348
    160
    70
    52
See reviews for
317
265
49
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Although it's located on the outskirts of Jerusalem, this hotel, formerly the Hyatt Regency, has excellent views from the upper floors. It is in need of some renovations, but was quiet, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Service was excellent, and some employees really went out of their way to assist us in locating relatives. The breakfast and dinner buffets were quite good, and, even though the hotel was hosting several large groups of tourists, we never felt rushed or crowded in any way.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and family size room, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pianoprincess10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is a pleasant hotel, far better than many in Israel. The deluxe room I had was spacious and generally clean although it was noticeably tired and worn out, quite badly in need of a makeover. It is very expensive for the standard of room, but I believe hotels in Israel general are.

The breakfast is really nice and the bar meal was good too.

It's not the nicest hotel or best value I've been to by a long way, but it's pretty good for Israel.

Only real gripes were that I wasn't allowed to use the restaurant in the evening because there was a buffet laid on for a tour. The staff member at the door turned me away. Also the hotel refused me a late checkout - my taxi was due at 1.30pm but checkout was 12 midday, but there was a nice sitting area with a super view so I didn't really need to stay late in the room.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room, avoid the standard rooms which I understand are basic and used for package tour h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimBrooksbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Dan Jerusalem Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to forward your comments. All our guest feedback is extremely valuable.
We are grateful for your positive feedback regarding the level of Housekeeping of your room and the meals of the hotel. Your comments have been passed on directly to the housekeeping department and to the chef and his team. These days we are gradually upgrading our rooms, so hopefully it will meet your standards soon.
We are sorry to read about the misunderstanding that has occurred at our restaurant- when we close a certain dinning room for a group we always keep another one open, for the rest of our guests. Anyway, we have reminded our staff to always offer the alternative.
The option to check out later than 12.00 is depending on hotel occupancy. We are sorry it didn't work out this time. However we are glad to hear that you were able to spend the time in the hotel's lobby and enjoy the sitting area as well as the view.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We decided to visit the Dan Jerusalem for a winter, weekend break. The Dan chain aquired the hotel that was the Hyatt and carried out much needed renovations. The public areas are nicely decorated and are bright and spacious. it's pleasing to find a hotel with large areas for sitting. We booked a regular room and it was fine. There was a courtesy tray in the bedroom and plenty of tea & coffee. Bearing in mind that we were there over Shabbat & consequently the menu is somewhat limited the menu is very satisfactory.(Nothing reaches the standard of the food at the Dan, Eilat, but the price in Jerusalem is considerably lower.) The service is good and the staff pleasant. A nice place to use as a base to tour the wonderful, holy city of Jerusalem.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitzan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012 via mobile

Several problems at this hotel: 1) there was a drink machine in my room that was making a noise -- I reported the problem twice and it was never fixed; 2) the temperature was not good in the room -- even though it was warm out, they would not turn on the a/c; and, 3) they charge $20 per night for Internet -- many places at home pay that much for one month and many less expensive hotels include complimentary Internet access.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TXMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Dan Jerusalem Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to forward your comments.
We are sorry to read about the inconvenience regarding the air-condition system in your room. As most of the hotels in Jerusalem during this season, our system operates under heat and not A/C due to the cold weather during winter time.
Usually our mini-bars are operating quietly, anyway we checked all of them again just to make sure that there is no exception.
All our guest feedback is extremely valuable, and your observations regarding our additional services will be taken heavily into consideration.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,327 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,679 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,071 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 32 Lekhi, Jerusalem 9785622, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): $115 - $345
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Jerusalem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Mount Scopus, The Dan Jerusalem Hotel provides breathtaking views of Jerusalem and its tranquil surroundings of the Judean Hills.Hotel guests can enjoy the Largest Spa facilities in Jerusalem with indoor and outdoor pools, Turkish bath, Fitness Centre, Jacuzzi and treatment rooms. Dan Jerusalem offers a newly refurbished Executive Lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks (For Guest staying in Executive rooms and suites), expansive public areas with wide balconies and plenty of room to relax with free WiFi and for our younger hotel guests, children's activities for all ages at Danyland Childrens club.505 guest rooms to suit any kind of traveler, including family units and suites, most with outstanding views over Jerusalem and the Old City. A large conference room and a ballroom available with a capacity to accommodate up to 750 guests for a reception, or theatre style seating. Located close to transport links to Tel Aviv or the centre of town via the New Light Railway or complimentary shuttle service. 24 hour room service and a huge variety of other dining options available all day and night. All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. All other (Israelis) must pay VAT . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hotelopia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Jerusalem
Hyatt Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing