We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 156
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 214
Hotels.comUSD 214
PricelineUSD 156
Orbitz.comUSD 214
TravelocityUSD 214
CheapTicketsUSD 214
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
129
160
72
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
160
72
16
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2020

This hotel is located far from restaurants and other attractions in Jerusalem. If you are worried about the dangers of Jerusalem, this is a safer place.
If you want to experience Jerusalem, this is a long walk to the old city. You *can* walk, but it will take a bit.
The food served at breakfast and dinner is ok; desserts are excellent. They serve food at the specified time and not a minute before. You cannot get a cup of coffee before the restaurant opens for breakfast.
The rooms are decent, but the beds are hard and the blanket is too small for the bed.
We stayed with a pilgrimage group and I am not sure this hotel accepts individuals or if it is group only.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank yaykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in a row. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is everything you want and more.

The rooms are spacious but the walls and door are very thin and unfortunately we had very loud neighbors. The bath was a both small and the water tap in the bath was a bit dirty. The WiFi in the room was terrible.

You could park the car outside in front of the hotel for free but it was crowded, so you don’t have space all the time.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank llinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days at the end of January while teaching in Jerusalem. It was an excellent experience — comfortable rooms, pleasant staff, very good free breakfast, and good restaurant, all at a reasonable price. Also a couple of other good restaurants within 5-10 min walk and the amazing Old City of Jerusalem an easy 30 min walk.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Overall an average stay

- Very nice outdoor deck with a great view of the city- best thing about the hotel
- Breakfast was very crowded as hotel seems to be mainly used for group tours
- Bathrooms need some renovation
- Breakfast spread was good
- My room was exceptionally hot even in cold weather- the staff just opened the balcony door and really had no solution to the problem
- For the price paid, it could have been better overall

Room tip: Some rooms are exceptionally hot and some are cold so choose accordingly.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DGWanderer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri-Riedwyl, Public Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Dear Deepak G,

Greetings from the Ambassador Jerusalem Hotel

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your personal feedback following your stay. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to monitor and improve further. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Outdoor deck with its view.

Your feedback regarding the points we need to improve is greatly appreciated. and will be shared with our management team to ensure we maintain the high standards we strive to provide.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
Dimitri Riedwyl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

I stayed at the Ambassador location in Bethlehem (could not find them on here). The hotel was nice, clean, and staff were very welcoming. I would recommend the Ambassador Bethlehem to anyone wishing to travel to the Holy Land.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jcodys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri-Riedwyl, Public Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Dear Jcodys,

Greetings from the Ambassador Jerusalem Hotel,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your personal feedback following your stay at the Ambassador City Hotel- Bethlehem. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to monitor and improve further.


Hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the Best,
Dimitri Riedwyl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews