We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
48
85
74
35
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
85
74
35
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews damascus gate old city pita bread four star decent breakfast large bathroom booked this hotel hotel is located yogurt suite
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I had fun visiting this hotel, and enjoyed the city of Jerusalem. The wifi at the hotel was a little inconsistent at times, but I would recommend this hotel. The city of Jerusalem is very rich with history, a great place to go with friends.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrickk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at the Addar for our first visit to Israel and Jerusalem. The rooms were nice and provided the essentials for our stay. We were within walking distance of the Old City and many of the attractions around the City. The room had two separate areas, a sitting room and a bedroom. We had an extra bed in the sitting room that was just a cot but it was comfortable and everything was clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I like it very much)))Location, stuff, food...People were friendly and kind. Love this city and people. Wanna stay here again. My family also like it. And I like oriental breakfast there. Near 24 shop which was helpful on shabbut

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nastya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

good breakfast, location, reception- man is excellent!abraham
there are balcony in the rooms.near to damaskus gate and public transport.recomend to traveler..............................................

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 1974Sava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at the Addar Hotel on our first trip to Jerusalem, and the hotel was fine. It's in the Muslim area of the city, and it's very close to the old city. It was less than a 10 minute walk to Damascus Gate. Our room was very large, with two separate areas (a living room and separate bedroom). It had a small kitchenette, which we really didn't use, but it may be helpful for families. It had two balconies, and it was nice to go out for a few minutes and just relax. The hotel in general is older, but it was clean and well maintained. At least for us, internet connection was a bit difficult from the room. I had to stand right next to the door, or use it in the hotel lobby. Behind the Addar are two very large hotels, which are by far the largest in the neighborhood. The front desk was great, and fluent in English. They reserved most of the guided tours we took (they called the travel agency and facilitated the transaction). We took the day trips to the Dead Sea, to Nazareth and the Jordan River, and we even took the day trip to Petra, Jordan. The only trip we took on our own was to Bethlehem. We took the bus just outside Damascus gate, and it's a short 20 minute bus ride. The neighborhood is fine, and we felt safe walking even at night. We did witness some harassment, but it was Muslim youth harassing Jews. We stood out as tourists, I believe, and everyone was very nice to us. The entire country is fluent in English, and we met a lot of tourists traveling alone even.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews