We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but pleasant and comfortable”
Review of Mount Zion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mount Zion Hotel
Ranked #20 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed five nights as part of a group tour. Although the hotel is somewhat oldish with signs of wear and tear, the room was cosy and suitably furnished. The bed was comfortable and the sleep was peaceful and quiet. Our room (No. 326) had a nice view of the Dormition Abbey in the distance on Mount Zion. The buffet meals were sumptuous and tasty. The service was very good and the staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to King David Street, and is also conveniently located near the old city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pragasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for Mount Zion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

701 - 705 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

very comfy family hotel. Excellent service and quite surrounding. Beautiful view of the town from our bedroom and the breakfast was plentiful.

Room Tip: rooms on top floors have a better view,
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenza w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Mt. Zion hotel is located just outside the Old City of Jerusalem, about a 10-15 minute walk from the German Colony (with lots of shops and restaurants) and accessible to the Old City by foot. Our room had a gorgeous view of the Old City and the Mount of Olives, which was just an incredible way to wake up in the morning. The rooms weren't quite as luxurious or as big as they appear on the website, but they were clean and comfortable, and each room had lovely decor - I think we stayed in the newer part of the building. The lobby is big and beautiful, with a bar, comfortable chairs and a great view - a great place to hang out. The breakfast was excellent! Lots of salads, yogurts, fresh fruit, and some hot dishes. The little shop in the lobby actually has pretty good prices on some jewelery and things we saw elsewhere in the city.

My only complaint is really the price. It's a very expensive hotel (~$350-400/night) and personally I would have expected to pay $200-250. I think you pay in part for the location and the amenities (it was off-season so we didn't use the pool or Hammam, and we didn't use the spa), and I know Jerusalem is expensive, but it just seems very pricey. In addition, the Wi-Fi was $15/day, which was ridiculous. No free Wi-Fi anywhere, not even in the lobby. We were advised by friends to find a coffee shop where there is often free Wi-Fi.

In all, I really liked this hotel. It was pretty, comfortable, quiet, and had a delicious breakfast, but I would probably only stay here again if there was a special deal going on.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a view of the Old City!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fenway7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This was a very nice hotel. Nice views of the old city. Friendly staff. Very unique decor inside. Best breakfast..not huge, but awesome variety.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOANNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Beautiful surroundings, good location, clean room, special place, unique ambiance

Room Tip: We had a standard room on the 2nd floor, which was nothing special, but it was clean and the rest of...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coco58London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,042 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,355 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,784 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Zion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $214 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing