We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
living room
living room
kitchen and dining area
dining area
towards the bedroom from kitchen
bedroom from the hall
bedroom
bathroom
shower unit
bedroom
outside paved area
view to Mount Zion
entrance to Nahon street from parking
view to David's Tower and the Old City
map of Yemin Moshe Quarter and its surroundings
location of Sultan's Refuge on Nahon st.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Beatrice...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lot our staying at Sultan's Refuge. It's exactly what we 'd expected, perfectly located, in a beautiful historical quarter just in front of the Old City walls. The owner is very kind and helpful. The apartment is very well equipped, and you will find everything you could need. Really a splendid address, highly recommended.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jabrib
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My wife and I stayed 10 days in August and cannot say enough nice things about this apartment. It is clean, beautifully furnished and is in our favorite part of Jerusalem- Yemin Moshe. It is equidistant and an easy walk to Mamilla and the German Colony which for us was great. The owner, Salme lives nearby and is available for questions and very gracious. The apartment is literally on the edge of Yemin Moshe looking into Sultan's Pools. The bed is large and very comfortable- a must for us. There is a pull out couch in the living area if needed. The shower and bathroom are beautifully done with lots of room. The kitchen is equipped with a large refrigerator and the all important Nespresso machine and Salme had enough coffee for a few days when we arrived. There is a Nespresso shop in the Mamilla mall where you can stock up- a 10 minute walk. The only down side is that there is not a great deal of room in the front porch area for sitting outside. That said, Salme has a table and chairs and we did just fine having a glass of wine in the afternoon on the front patio after a day of touring. The view from the front patio is spectacular overlooking Sultan's Polls and looking right at the Old City walls and David's Citadel. We have rented now for our travels for several years and I give this our highest recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and beautifully furnished it was.
Liked least: That there was no real outside sitting area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position place and peace
Liked least: that its not mine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellen Z
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Picture perfect rental”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This rental is so perfect, I almost don't want to review it for fear I won't be able to get it again! We arrived to find it exactly as pictured - clean, simple, beautiful floors, new kitchen, comfy bed, washer/dryer! - and a parking spot about 100' away. Walking everywhere could not have been simpler: the old city, cinemateque (movies), emek refaim restaurants, the old train station, ben yehuda, mamilla shopping, food shopping. Needless to say, Yemin Moshe is magical and the ONLY place I would live in Jerusalem. The views are surreal and other properties incredible. Do not hesitate to rent this unit! Salme is the perfect host and always available to help out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loads of room to spread out
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nly10d
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best location and wonderful apartment in Jerusalem”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Sultan's Refuge in Yemin Moshe gives you great access to Jaffa Gate, the new city and the German Colony. It is an immaculately appointed and kept modern apartment with plenty of space, comfortable furnishings and a complete kitchen (all in a single large L-shaped room). The owner, who lives in the home above, is gracious and helpful. I highly recommend this apartment for couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing