We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rafael Residence Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rafael Residence Jerusalem
Ranked #13 of 56 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Loved their design and location is great. Also, there is free parking. The service was also fantastic and the kitchen is fully equipped.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank mischiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    24
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
17
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Galilee
Level Contributor
117 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed at this new apartment-hotel in the beautiful Baka neighborhood of Jerusalem as a change from my usual hotel. Tamar's is housed in a brand new, three block-apartment building. All of the rooms are suites wih fully-loaded kitchens, living room furniture etc. Some have spacious gardens decorated with rose bushes. It's off the main road, so noise is at a minimum and it really gives you a feel of home comfort, at a lower rate than most quality Jerusalem hotels. The receptionist was helpful and private parking was available - very useful in any part of Jerusalem. The location is in a safe and pleasant residential neighborhood but very close to transportation to the city center which is also within walking distance. There's a great restaurant connected to the building and with all of the eateries in the immediate vicinity, its simply a terrific location for toursits who are looking for something more authentic than the usual hotel scene. I'm definitely going back there on my next trip to the "Holy City".

Room Tip: Suite with a graden -especially during the spring and summer months. Worth the extra amount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Galila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

After staying in hotels worldwide on all different levels I think that we got off to a bad start here. The checkin girl was very unprofessional and gave no guidance when we arrived late at night...this hotel is not easy to find nor its carpark but I hope that by now they have put up some signs. Eventually after much confusion we found our room. It is a small 1 bedroom with a sweet lounge...all bedding, towels and kitchen things were good ikea quality and I appreciated the newness of everything. Had not enough hot water for the family which was unacceptable and young hotel staff tried to rectify the situation but got nowhere...the bathroom is tiny but clean with what you need...nice towels. I stayed 1 night and left tired and frustrated but feel that this place has lots of potential and it is very lovely (maybe we just got a dud room and dud night staff). To conclude after complaining to the owner my feedback was taken seriously and he responded immediately and took generous steps to remedy our experience. I would recommend this place and look forward to giving it another chance in the future. The cafe underneath is very convenient, european vibe and great service...food is Ok as well

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ev m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We love this new hotel. It is located in a very quaint street with cafes, shops,and groceries. It is just a 5 minute walk to Emek Rafaim as well. Love the free parking and wifi as well. The staff could not be friendlier. The whole complex is fitted with state of the art technology. This is our new home when visiting Jerusalem

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We were so pleased to have found Tamar residence. It was clean, spacious and the service was excellent. We had our own kitchen with everything we needed and a cot was provided for our baby. The bathroom was gorgeous with a bath and shower and lovely towels were also provided. It was in a fabulous location with nearby shops for convenience and free parking - all in all we were very pleased to have found Tamar residence - thank you!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maybaby_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#38 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#26 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hillel 11
#40 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafael Residence Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafael Residence Jerusalem

Property: Rafael Residence Jerusalem
Address: Bethlehem Road 70, Jerusalem 93504, Israel (Formerly תמר רזידנס ירושלים)
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Bak'a
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): $122 - $230
Hotel Class:4 star — Rafael Residence Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your search for a Jerusalem serviced apartment just ended! Experience the ultimate service while residing in Bakaa, Jerusalem’s most exclusive district.Surrounded by stylish shops restaurants, you can relax and enjoy the sophistication of these boutique accommodations while on business travel or a holiday. Tamar Residence combines all the comforts and amenities of home with an extensive range of facilities and personalized services. Enjoy the best of Jerusalem while indulging in the comfort of a Jerusalem serviced apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Wotif.com so you can book your Rafael Residence Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamar Residence Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing