We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
134
15
9
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
15
9
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine free underground parking complimentary coffee smoked fish great location small gym hotel guests special hotel recommend this hotel lovely hotel we loved our stay pleasure of staying yafo street old city short walk beds were very comfortable front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel very nice, clean and quiet. large bad. The food fresh and tasty. Thet have a launch open 24/7 with coffee, cold water and cookies. This is the second time we go to this hotel. End we will come again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank הדר ק
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo Boutiq... J, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Hadar
thank you for your review, its was our pleasure!

looking forward to see you again

Best regards

Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Was here 14 days for succos. The location was ideal to enjoy the chag. Near shuls, restaurants and 15 min walk to old city. Hotel is beautifully decorated  we had beautiful suite with nice deck and jacuzzi. Ortal and her amazing staff were always there to assist us in whatever we needed.  World renown chef Levi, the Mashgiach and kitchen staff  prepared and served our delicious shabbos, holiday meals and amazing daily breakfasts par excellence! This is our 2nd time here and look forward to return in the near future!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rivkie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo Boutiq... J, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Rivkie
thank you for your great review !
looking forward to see you again !
regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

The room was very nice. Nicely decorated and quiet. Luxury linens, curtains, rug and furniture. You can tell that everything is very new. The only thing missing is a good reading light.
While I liked the hotel and location a lot, the staff was rather lacking. Not attentive. Not helpful. Seemed easily distracted, and while assisting me they were interrupted by others who demanded attention. Maybe it is not the fault of the staff, but rather the people who stay there? Maybe they should have more staff available so the ones who are there are not so stressed out?
The breakfast buffet was huge and had everything you could want. There are also free coffee, water and snacks available around the clock.
Good location to downtown and the old city, but no restaurants or shops in the immediate vicinity.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chicagojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo Boutiq... J, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Guest
thank you for your good review
looking forward to see you again

regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Upon arrival we were asked to pay in advanced all nights without any notice beforehand,
We offered to leave a credit card as a guarantee as in any international hotel chain common practice. The staff answer was: "You can cancel your credit card at anytime and might leave without paying. The hotel policy is to charge all in advance" This made us feel extremely uncomfortable almost as if we were doing something wrong. In short they potentially said we were some kind of thieves or thats how we felt. They also said or I should say scream at us that if we were not happy with their service/ policy we could "take our money and leave" not great to be told that when you are paying for a service.

Also we could not leave because it was Friday and shabbat (Jewish rest day) was about to start so did not have time to find another place.

So after much argument we had to pay one night in advanced almost forced by the staff.

Their attitude was so rude that after I said to one of them that I wanted to have a pleasant stay and that we should all calm down he accepted he was out of line. But none of them including the manager ever apologised nor tried to do anything to repair the damage.

In our reservation we paid for a room with a balcony and we never got that they said we are sold out of those rooms even though we could buy that room description in hotels.com.

The Breakfast was scarce and the quality of the food was of a 1 star hotel standard, inedible.
The restaurant manager was extremely rude he would greet all the tables in the restaurant and be attentive to them but us.

In all unless you are desperate for a room I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

The staff needs training when providing a hotel service, the company should consider that in order to become better and should not allow this to happen to anyone again. But the latests reviews do not reflect they really doing anything to change for the best.

Room tip: "Do not stay here find another place"
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISAACMWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo Boutiq... J, General Manager at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Isaac
Thank you for your feedback
The company's policy are a prepayment for stays at the hotel, and this is also noted on all internet sites,
Unfortunately we can not approve a payment at the end, we do not want to go into details but remember this case and leaving a credit card was not a good enough solution and we remember that you understood our cause.
We are sorry that this is your experience from the hotel

Regards
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Lack of parking in a neighborhood with little available. Breakfast not up to standard of similar hotels in Israel. And staff not particularly friendly. Location is great, however, if you want to access Ben Yehuda and Mahane Yehuda easily.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank asfeiglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Asfeiglin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review regarding your stay.
We offer free parking to our guests based on availability.
Since the hotel is central located, it is sometimes difficult to find an available place for parking.
We hope to host you again soon and provide you a better experience.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews