We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
USD 121
View deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUSD 133
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
290
166
67
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
166
67
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent breakfast excellent location public transportation dining room the hotel staff closet shabbat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boris Mironov, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Jerusalem City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2020

The room was comfortable. The biggest drawback was the room was so small. It was clean, however. The bathroom was small, too. Husband and wife in this room that was waaay small. The locatiion was good and within walking distance of shopping and eateries. The best part of this hotel was the wonderful restaurant downstairs and the cappuccino machine!!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loist51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris Mironov, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Jerusalem City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We appreciate your constructive comments as well. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely
Boris Mironov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

Great location - easy walk to old city and lots of restaurant options. Staff was friendly. The rest was OK - breakfast buffet was average, rooms were small (which is typical for Jerusalem, I realize). We had two rooms. One was overly warm and uncomfortable - we were told there was nothing to be done other than open the window!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BaltoBalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris Mironov, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Jerusalem City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear BaltoBalto,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Sincerely,
Mironov Boris
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Nice and clean room.
Comfortable bed.
Very good breakfast, even being kosher.(no meats here).
Front office friendly staff, always ready to assist on any needs.
Add the fact that the hotel is located in prime center location, walking distance to the old city , good public transportation and you got a winner.

We enjoy our stay very much.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank 02Benjamin51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris Mironov, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Jerusalem City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Benjamin,
We are very pleased by your kind comments and high score rating. We hope you will grant us the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Sincerely,
Boris Mironov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

We loved the central location of the hotel, close to the central shopping and entertainment areas (Jaffa Rd, Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall, Mamilla mall etc) and close to the Old City.
The room was clean and comfortable but cramped. No real closet or dresser for unpacking: just a weird alcove in the corner with a few shelves and hangers. The room was quiet so we had a good nights sleep on a comfortable bed.
The bathroom was disappointing: no shampoo, no tissues and only two small, thin bath towels.
Reasonable Israeli hotel breakfast with good coffee, pastries and salads but disappointing selection of cheeses.
Front desk staff were friendly.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
3  Thank TsviShlomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris Mironov, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Jerusalem City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Tsvi Shlomo,
It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted by your glowing review. We are thankful for taking the time to write your comments, especially the ones pertaining to our professional team. We certainly hope to have the privilege to serve you again in the near future.
Respectfully yours,
Boris Mironov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews