We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
428
67
23
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
67
23
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool german colony beautiful hotel isrotel hotels business lounge great spa old city train station nespresso machine emek refaim luxury hotel concierge desk breakfast buffet is top floor special thanks rooms are spacious amazing breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The Jerusalem-Israeli breakfast was amazing, the rooms are nice too. Check out was slow due to many people at the same time.
The location is great too! It’s near the first station with restaurants and activities!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Director of Sales at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Nir.
Thank you for those kind words, it was our great pleasure to welcome you at the Orient hotel .
it gives us great pleasure to read your great review regarding your visit at the Orient hotel and about your satisfaction from the hotel location , room design and breakfast.

we are looking forward to welcome you once again in the near future.
Thank you on behalf of Orient hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

The hotel is new and comfortable and has a chic design that makes it fun to stay at. Gym is new and well equiped but a little small; however that minor drawback is more than compensated by the other excellent ammendities that include indoor and outdoor pools and spa area; and the rooms are very good size with nice beds that helped up get good night sleeps. Breakfast area is fun as they offer different regional foods and have amazing service (we got Candian flags in our coffees which was fun.)

Good location and close to the old city so would recommend this hotel to anyone considering it as an option

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JamieLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Director of Sales at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Jamie.
It is heartwarming to read from your review of our success in contributing to your enjoyable vacation.
it gives us great pleasure to read your great review regarding your visit at the Orient hotel and about your satisfaction from the hotel gym ,breakfast , room size ,design and location.

we are looking forward to welcome you once again in the near future.
thank you on behalf of Orient hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night while we saw the sights in Jerusalem. The bed was super comfy. The breakfasts were also good. Not good was the layout in the bathroom. I expected more amenities and something larger and more comfortable. The check in took way longer than it should have. When you have a reservation and your ID, etc., why does it take over fifteen minutes to check in? I don't know and I asked and was told to be patient. This is no way to talk to a customer. For Pete's sake. The location of the hotel is very good and I would probably go again because of that. To me, it's location, location, location.

Room tip: go up high I would say. the higher the better.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeannahC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Director of Sales at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear JeannahC.
Thank you for those kind words, its was our great pleasure to welcome you at the Orient hotel .
it gives us great pleasure to read your great review regarding your visit at the Orient hotel and about your satisfaction from the hotel location and breakfast .
we were sorry to see check in took some time , we are happy to accept your constructive feedback

we are looking forward to welcome you once again in the near future.
Thank you on behalf of Orient hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Very new hotel great spot in Jerusalem convenient

Executive lounge was worth the extra $ per day. After a fantastic breakfast, which is one of the best....one does not feel much like eating! Therefore for a nosh all day long just go to the 8 th floor lounge and you don't have to go out for lunch or dinner.

Negatively the rooms are small for a luxury hotel. The air conditioning can't keep up with the weather outside. It's either too cold or mostly too hot. Can't adjust it

Needs a phone in bathroom for emergency....especially after I was locked in the bathroom due to a malfunctioning door knob!!

Staff is very nice. Accolades to Jason Gordan and to his assistant Eliyannah And to Judith Banneth who were very helpful.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sklehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Director of Sales at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear sklehman.
Thank you so much for those kind words , its was our great pleasure to welcome you at the Orient hotel .
it gives us great pleasure to read your great review regarding your visit at the Orient hotel and about your satisfaction from the hotel breakfast ,Executive lounge and staff kind service.
we are looking farward to welcome you once again in the near futur.
thank you on behalf of Orient hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

The Orient is only a year old and both the rooms and public spaces are so beautifully designed. The rooms are spacious and pampering. The complimentary breakfast buffet has variety of foods from different areas of jerusalem. East meets West. Something for everyone. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kazuzu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Director of Sales at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear kazuzu111.
Thank you so much for those kind words , its was our great pleasure to welcome you at the Orient hotel .
it gives us great pleasure to read your great review regarding your visit at the Orient hotel and about your satisfaction from the hotel design,breakfast and service.
we are looking farward to welcome you once again in the near futur.
thank you on behalf of Orient hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews