We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
56
42
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
42
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east jerusalem palestinian food damascus gate nice restaurant attached best pizza in town large balcony mid range hotel old city hummus internet connection minute walk dead sea rooms are comfortable stayed nights enjoyed our stay taxi conservatorium
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

If u d like to stay in east Jerusalem, as I did, close to the Old city it s definitely a nice option. Small, run by extremely polite and friendly people and , of course, with a great restaurant . i don t know how the European food is but the Arab and Palestinian dishes was really great.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stratula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Just 5 minutes walk from Herods Gate this atmospheric Palestinian run hotel provides convenience at a great price. The attached restaurant has 3 draft beers - always a good sign - as well as excellent food. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeSRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I have been going to the Azzahra for several years, and will always return. It is a small, family run, calm and peaceful hotel with a traditional Arabic style. The emphasis is on simplicity, but is has all the necessary facilities for the modern traveller.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 12 have balconies: there may be others.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rogerhigginson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Last weekend (june) I went to the Azzahra hotel in Jeruzalem with a couple of colleagues, in order to visit a 3-day conference in the YMCA building. The Azzahra hotel is located in the Palestina area in Jeruzalem, and although I did not know what to expect and was a little apprehensive about going to Isreal, our experience was very good. It was not unsafe to walk outside or anything, even as a group of women. The staff was very nice to us and extremely helpful. They had sent an e-mail before our arrival, offering a taxi ride from the airport to the hotel. Even though this is a little more expensive than the shuttle bus, it was definately nice: the taxi driver was waiting for us at the airport, and also made sure we returned there on time. When we arrived at the hotel, we were offered a drink and a man carried our luggage to our rooms.

The hotel itself looks authentic and is very clean. If you are looking for a modern and perfect place, this may not the hotel to go to, as there were some tiny 'flaws'. The air conditioning was a little noisy during the night, the curtain let through some light and the bathroom looks somewhat old. The food was nice and authentic, although it was sometimes a little oily and the chicken was a little dry. But, these are all minor things that faded in light of the friendly and highly professional staff. They were extremely helpful and patient, and we even received a poster when we checked out. I would definately return!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Dinner at Azzahra in East Jerusalem is a must! Traditional Palestinian dishes are served in copious quantity (take home the leftovers), deliciously exotic turns on familiar elements like chicken and rice. The restaurant is set in a quiet corner of the city in an old patio-style setting. Its warm welcome and great food made for a truly fine evening of dining. The restaurant also has an authentic Italian pizza oven donated by the Italian community of Jerusalem.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ellen_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews