We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azzahra Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
USD 661*
USD 598*
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 320*
USD 296*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 266*
USD 248*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
USD 165*
USD 125*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 246*
USD 218*
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 388*
USD 365*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
USD 515*
USD 447*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 844*
USD 510*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 305*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 445*
USD 385*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
51
39
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
39
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalestinian disheseast jerusalemdamascus gatenice restaurant attachedbest pizza in townold cityhummusminute walkdead seainternet connectionhotel experiencerooms are comfortableenjoyed our stayarabtaxipharmacyfi
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Last weekend (june) I went to the Azzahra hotel in Jeruzalem with a couple of colleagues, in order to visit a 3-day conference in the YMCA building. The Azzahra hotel is located in the Palestina area in Jeruzalem, and although I did not know what to expect and was a little apprehensive about going to Isreal, our experience was very good. It was not unsafe to walk outside or anything, even as a group of women. The staff was very nice to us and extremely helpful. They had sent an e-mail before our arrival, offering a taxi ride from the airport to the hotel. Even though this is a little more expensive than the shuttle bus, it was definately nice: the taxi driver was waiting for us at the airport, and also made sure we returned there on time. When we arrived at the hotel, we were offered a drink and a man carried our luggage to our rooms.

The hotel itself looks authentic and is very clean. If you are looking for a modern and perfect place, this may not the hotel to go to, as there were some tiny 'flaws'. The air conditioning was a little noisy during the night, the curtain let through some light and the bathroom looks somewhat old. The food was nice and authentic, although it was sometimes a little oily and the chicken was a little dry. But, these are all minor things that faded in light of the friendly and highly professional staff. They were extremely helpful and patient, and we even received a poster when we checked out. I would definately return!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Dinner at Azzahra in East Jerusalem is a must! Traditional Palestinian dishes are served in copious quantity (take home the leftovers), deliciously exotic turns on familiar elements like chicken and rice. The restaurant is set in a quiet corner of the city in an old patio-style setting. Its warm welcome and great food made for a truly fine evening of dining. The restaurant also has an authentic Italian pizza oven donated by the Italian community of Jerusalem.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ellen_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I stayed with a group in this lovely quaint Arab Hotel in East Jerusalem during April 2016. A little hideaway tucked in a side street away from the bustle and chaos that is East Jerusalem. I loved the traditional paintings on the walls, wide hallways, nick knack’s in alcoves, a comfortable lounge area, made it feel like home rather than a slick hotel.

Free breakfast, an abundant Palestinian buffet, labneh, hummus, eggs/omelet fruit, toast or flat breads coffee/tea juices. My room had a little balcony with ensuite made up each day with fresh towels, tea/coffee available, bed comfortable, slept well no noise, shower in bath, AC/TV. There is a restaurant within the hotel, with a traditional pizza oven or some really great food cafés within a few minutes walk.

Free Wi-Fi, friendly, courteous, helpful staff, small shops abound for provisions, pharmacy ATM etc.

10 minutes’ walk to Damascus Gate and the Old City, or if you would like to venture further a tram stop at Damascus Gate will take you through bustling Jerusalem to the Mahane Yehuda Market, mountains of fruit & vegetables, cakes/pastries, little restaurants and coffee shops or take away falafel the best in Jerusalem, a great place to sit and watch Jerusalem go by.

My stay at the Azzahra Hotel was a nice experience after travelling around Jordan and Israel it was quiet, comfortable, felt like home, and easy to walk or catch a taxi/tram to most sites in Jerusalem.

Room Tip: Room 12 had a little balcony at the back of the Hotel Quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Journey61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Only 2 minutes walk from the bustling Salah Al Din street, 5 mins from the Nablus Road bus station (for Ramallah etc) and less than 10 minutes from the Damascus Gate and the Old City, this hotel is amazingly quiet and peaceful. You may hear a little music practice from the Palestinian institute of music next door, but you'll have to open your balcony door to hear the Muezzin's call to prayer.
Simple, but beautifully clean rooms, with kettle, tea/coffee, complimentary fruit and a fridge - not something you will find in many mid-price Jerusalem hotels.
Very courteous, helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfasts (including a cappucino machine - again, not something I've encountered elsewhere in this range of hotel). Busy, popular restaurant serving excellent Palestinian dishes, and you get 10% off for being a resident. Would highly recommend this hotel, and will certainly stay there again next time I'm in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bron52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

They serve delicious and authentic Italian food that even Italians enjoy. And of course Palestinian dishes. They serve alcohol and make good coffee. A place worth visiting. The restaurant is definitely not cozy but the staff is nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews